We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in lovely town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Harrogate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Harrogate to your Saves list
Premier Inn Harrogate
Hornbeam Park Avenue | Hornbean Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Harrogate
Lavenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great stay in lovely town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a consitently good stay on business to the lovely town of Harrogate. Always has good evening meals and breakfasts and service from all staff I have encountered has been friendly and helpful. Standard room as you would expect. Ask reception for a map into town so you can cut through to the Strays which is a great open space for a walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here in lovely Harrogate.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you once again soon.
Thank you for your kind comments.

Regards
Emily Nutton
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    134
    35
    6
    5
See reviews for
119
187
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
east yorks
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here on a Thursday night when visiting Harrogate for a minibreak. Just what you would expect from a Premier Inn; great value, clean, and helpful staff.The location of the Premier Inn is perfect, right next to the Hornbeam Park Railway Station. Trains into central Harrogate come every half hour, and only take a few minutes. There was no notable noise from the station in the room, which was a plus. Beds a bit hard but that's just personal preference.

Overall, an excellent stay. I would strongly recommend, and will return when next visiting Harrogate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind response. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. We very much hope that you will choose to use us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Emily Nutton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

You get what you pay for at PI. This PI in Harrowgate is no exception. Functional reception. ooms very good, nice and clean, good sized bed, very comfortable. The bar is ok, nothing special, again functional. The breakfast was very good. There is a train station beside the hotel and it is not too far off the motorway. ice leafy suburb surrounding. Good value.

Room Tip: 125 is a long way from reception but nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. I'm pleased that we met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind Regards
Emily Nutton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A bit better than some other Premier Inns we thought, a very good representative of the brand. Rooms were clean & comfortable, everything worked and we had a good couple of nights sleep. Plenty of car parking front & back. We took a taxi into Harrogate when we wanted to go there, £6 each way with Blueline seemed like good value rather than battle roads we weren't sure of. We paid £100 for the Saturday night though which seems a bit steep for a budget hotel!

We were a bit concerned on arrival to find a railway station at the back of the hotel but I can honestly say that we didn't hear any train noise at any time and we slept with the window open. In fact it seems the trains from there are half hourly to Leeds & York (and places in between) so I think we might make a trip by train next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay here.
Hopefully we will welcome you again, some time in the future.
Kind Regards
Emily Nutton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Booked the disabled room and an adjacent room for a (senior) family visit to Harlow Carr. Although the web site allowed the booking of the disabled room, we had to phone to book the adjacent room but the staff were extremely helpful. Disabled access to the Premier Inn was easy and the staff ensured that the room was set up as requested on arrival. The breakfast service was excellent with hot food cooked to order - and as much as you wanted. Croissants were excellent on the first day but a little stodgy on the second. Didn't enjoy the evening meal in the Table Table Restaurant as much as the breakfast as the food was not particularly hot when served and we found the menu lacking range and the food rather bland. However, the staff were very helpful. The hotel is well situated for exploring Harrogate (short drive) or visiting RHS Harlow Carr (10 minute drive).

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road may be quieter. Disabled room on the ground floor was well situated with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

It's a Premier Inn, Does exactly what it says on the tin and delivers well on it's good night guarantee. The attached bar is the usual mediocre affair but at least offers a reasonable selection of food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words.
We are pleased we lived up to your expectations.

Kind regards
Emily Nutton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Lovely clean Hotel - nothing too much trouble for the staff as is usual with the Premier.
Train takes 3 minutes to centre of Harrogate and is £2.50 return per couple. We walked into Harrogate one day - took 30 mins but lovely stroll and easy to reach. Excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay so much.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Emily Nutton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harrogate

Address: Hornbeam Park Avenue | Hornbean Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Harrogate
#3 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#3 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Premier Inn
Premier Inn Harrogate Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Harrogate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.