We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PERFECT STAY FOR US!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenayr Guest Accommodation

Glenayr Guest Accommodation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenayr Guest Accommodation
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   19 Franklin Mount, Harrogate HG1 5EJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 100 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
“THE PERFECT STAY FOR US!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the GLENAYR was absolutely perfect! On our arrival we were greeted by Liz's daughter who made us feel very welcome and gave us lots of information and advice about getting around in Harrogate. Our room was immaculately clean, nice bathroom and was very quiet and relaxing.
Our breakfast was plentiful, lots of choice and our traditional breakfast was delicious and was well cooked by Liz's husband.
All in all our overnight stay could not have been better.
Our only complaint was our bed was TOO COMFORTABLE because we slept in and didn't get downstairs for the time we had asked for our breakfasts to be cooked!............saying that, that was of no problem for Liz and was well happy to serve it when we were ready.
We shall be definitely staying again, thank you very much.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
11
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

my friend and i had a lovely stay in early september, Liz and her family gave us such a warm welcome. our bedrooms with very comfortable and breakfast outstanding especially the wonderful jams !. The Glenayr is situated in ideal location within easy walking distance of bus and railway station and also may restaurants. We hope to return soon time soon,

Room Tip: rooms overlooking front lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penicuik, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had an enjoyable weekend in Harrogate Made all the more memorable by the owners
of this fine guest house. A lovely breakfast supplied by Liz set us up for the day.
Rooms very clean and tastefully decorated. Looking forward to returning in 2014

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Thanks for a lovely long weekend, A lovely B & B situated within a nice strole into Harrogate town center and train station. lovely comfortable rooms with everything that you need. Nice friendly welcome from liz, and a lovely cooked breakfast, with fresh fruit, cereal, and yogurts etc.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms number 1 and 4 lovely clean rooms, comfortable beds, all you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Away from the bustle of the town centre, but close enough to be walkable from the train station. Leafy, quiet area. Warm welcome. All the usual amenities in the bedroom. Clean and beautifully decorated. My single (no. 3) has no bathroom, but I didn't find the trip along the short corridor a problem. Wash-hand basin in room. Excellent cooked breakfast and home-made jam. Lounge available. Beautiful front garden.

Room Tip: My friends and I had no problem with the rooms we had - they were all very well appointed, clean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great location, close to the train station and close to town. Our room and the dinning room were beautifully styled and overlooked a lovely garden. Our breakfast was a treat with fresh fruit and homemade raspberry and strawberry jam. Liz was so incredibly helpful - we had a lovely time and for our UK trip, Glenayr was the jewel in our crown.

Room Tip: Room over looking the garden is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our first stay in Harrogate, we had a wonderful weekend choosing to stay the saturday night at the Glenayr. From Liz greeting us at the door we knew our stay would be a great one, she is so friendly and helpful and knows all the best places to visit and best places to eat out. Just couldn't fault this b&b its immaculate, our room was so cosy and comfortable,parking and handiness to the town was great. Breakfast was sensational with such a selection to choose from and the best cooked breakfast ever!. Thanks Liz for all the hard work you put in, we hope to see you again very soon and look forward to staying at the Glenayr again.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 4 at the back of the b&b but the b&b is situated on a quiet street away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glenayr Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenayr Guest Accommodation

Address: 19 Franklin Mount, Harrogate HG1 5EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenayr Guest Accommodation 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenayr is a comfortable Victorian home with Modern amenities whether you are here for business or taking a well earned brake. Harrogate's elegant town centre is a leisurely 5 minutes walk, and the international conference and exhibition centre is a mere 200 yards. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenayr Guest Accommodation Harrogate, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenayr Guest Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Glenayr Guest Accommodation to your Saves list