We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Yorkshire Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Yorkshire Hotel to your Saves list
The Yorkshire Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prospect Place, Harrogate HG1 1LA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Harrogate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Good hotel right in the centre of Harrogate. Handy for Betty's (you can see it from the entrance) and all the shops and other sights in the city. No issues with our room. Got a great deal on a suite for £80 from their website. You'll not find a better room for that price in many city centres. Perfect for the wife and child. Parking out front was a bit of a hassle due to limited space, however we parked up front eventually. Didn't eat or drink there so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshiregm, General Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for your recent comments on the tripadvisor website. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel when you next visit Harrogate.

Nick Henry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    328
    232
    113
    67
See reviews for
100
494
19
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night for my 22nd birthday. I thought the hotel was beautiful, it had lovely old architecture. We had one of the feature rooms with a front view. It had separate bedroom and lounge/dining area. I thought the room was great and very big to most i have been in. Hotel staff were very pleasant. Only think i would say is dont take the lift, it needs modernising.

Room Tip: Get a feature room and you can request to have a front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshiregm, General Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for your recent comments on the tripadvisor website. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel when you next visit Harrogate.

Nick Henry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOTTESFORD
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Like others, previous reviews were on the poor side so did not expect too much, Had visited a long time ago when this was with another chain and remember it as rather up market. I'm afraid time has caught with this hotel and Akkeron need to spend money on the rooms, Our room (405) had a great view, but single glazing and sash windows that didn't work, bed ok but not up to modern hotel comfort standards, only one set of towels for 2 people, coffee, tea & milk supply lacking. A stupid soap dispenser, that kept coming apart when operated, and in a crazy location that if you where not careful you could cause yourself an injury whilst showering, in the half size bath, shower fittings that where loose, and kept coming apart. An extractor fan that didn't work, and when reported and got working was very noisy as it was trying to work but obviously jammed. Heating was by an electric radiator and because the widows where only single glazed they where streaming in the morning. The cold was kept at bay by very thick curtains, so room temperature control was poor. The room itself was very small and contained old badly marked furniture. Again as we have found before lack of attention to detail, if because you don't have a lot of money to spend upgrading rooms get the detail inside right, enough towels, toilet rolls, individual toiletries, bathroom fittings that are solid and work, it does not cost a lot of money.
The good bits, The staff although mostly youngsters where friendly, but lacked experience so too many mistakes. The restaurant was a real surprise, nearly every meal we had was excellent and would have graced a far superior hotel, but they kept running out of items on the menu, rather silly really. The breakfasts where excellent, BUT chaotic due to only having 1 small breakfast heated bar instead of 2 ( one in each breakfast room ). TIPs see below.
Akkeron have spent money on the bars, brasserie and top restaurant, but need to spend more elsewhere and get attention to the smaller details correct.
The location really does assist in ignoring some of the other niggling issues, as well as helpful friendly staff, and an excellent restaurant, so give it a go.

Room Tip: Get up early and go down to breakfast to avoid the chaos, get there early to get a limited parking s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshiregm, General Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
I must apologise that you felt the general standard of the hotel did not meet your expectations and I appreciate we are not the most modern hotel for which I am very sorry.
I do take on board your comments in relation to some of the maintenance and housekeeping issues thankyou for bringing this to my attention.
It was however encouraging to read that you enjoyed the evening meals served in the restaurant. I was sorry to read that you felt the restaurant team lacked experience so too many mistakes. If you could provide me with any specifics as you have done in the rest of you review I would relish the opportunity to have the detail of so that I may offer the correct coaching and rectify any issues you encountered.I wish to assure you that all of our team care passionately about looking after our guests to the best of their ability which is shown on many other reviews.
I do hope you consider using The Yorkshire again as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel when you next visit Harrogate.

Nick Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I purchased a KGB deal and actually tried to cancel it having read some of the negative reviews on trip advisor. Unable to do so (KGB deals would't let me) I opted to pay £20 per night to upgrade the room. The room was very Spacious and well appointed, with lovely period features and a four poster bed. In the interest of giving an unbiased review some of the furniture was a little on the tired side (but nothing major). The public areas of the hotel were very nice. The staff were lovely very friendly and helpful. Overall we had a great stay. The hotel is in a great position, just across the road from the famous Betty's tea rooms and only several minutes walk from the turkish baths (well worth a visit) with lots of bars and restaurants to visit nearby. A beautiful town and we enjoyed every minute of our visit. (tip we got from one of the many friendly locals: visit Knaresborough a short drive away and worth a visit too! )
Don't be put off by the negative reviews. Whilst its not the ritz you pay nowhere near the ritz prices! Great value for money!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshiregm, General Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for your recent comments on the tripadvisor website. I was pleased to read that over all you had enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to read a balanced view of the hotel, which I believe provides potential guests with a good idea of what a stay at the Yorkshire is all about

Nick Henry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed for two nights as we were given a voucher as a gift. The hotel is in a brilliant location right in the centre of Harrogate. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely receptionist, she was very helpful and polite. The reception and the public areas were very grand and nicely decorated. We were allocated room 207, it was clean with a good view. The bathroom was clean and the shower pressure was excellent. We had no problem parking in front of the hotel and got a permit for the three day stay. On the first morning we opted to try the breakfast, despite negative reviews. Unfortunately the reviews proved accurate, the breakfast was not of a high standard but the restaurant staff were lovely as was the breakfast room. Fortunately there are lots of good places to eat breakfast in the town. Would definitely stay again as the room was comfortable and the staff pleasant. Would not have breakfast though!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshiregm, General Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for your recent comments on the tripadvisor website. I was pleased to read that over all you had enjoyed your stay with us. It was however disappointing to read your comments about breakfast. I have of course passed your comments on to the team and the Manager responsible for this area and we are reviewing our offering in the New Year.
I do hope you consider using The Yorkshire again as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel when you next visit Harrogate.

Nick Henry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The location of this hotel makes it a really good base for exploring Harrogate and surrounding area. The hotel itself is generally well maintained, although some of the public areas seemed a little tired. Our rooms were clean and comfortable although the bathrooms could do with having some shelf space as there was now where to put toiletries other than on the wash basin.
We had breakfast in the hotel and, as part of our deal, one evening meal. The food was really good and well presented apart from the Eton mess which consisted of nothing but one raspberry and a little meringue and lots and lots of cream,however we were given an alternative by the waiter who was also the deputy manager.
The staff that we met were all extremely helpful and pleasant so no complaints there.
During our stay the fire alarm went off at 7am, set off, we were told, by a guest on the third floor but, as most of the other guests appeared to be business people they were all ready up and dressed unlike us who were still in our night attire!
A good place to stay with easy access to all the facilities of Harrogate namely the many shops and tea shops including Bettys tea shop which, although it serves really nice food, is at exaggerated prices for small portions. Would highly recommend Weetons just a little further down from the hotel, great home made food, good portions and value for money.
I would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshiregm, General Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for your recent comments on the tripadvisor website. I was delighted to read that you had overall you enjoyed your stay with us .The Hotel was busy over this period and I am glad you felt looked after during your stay.
I am sorry for any convienence the fire alarm may have caused you but the safety of our guest always comes first.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Nick Henry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We booked two nights at a discount price through Groupon. Very satisfied with all aspects of the hotel. Our room on the fourth floor was clean and comfortable, with loads of storage space. The reception areas and breakfast room / brasserie were well maintained though the corridor areas could do with some updating (tired carpets and plaster / paintwork) here and there. The staff throughout the hotel were consistently friendly and helpful. We had breakfast on both days, and one evening meal, again at a special price for three courses plus a glass of wine. Very tasty meals, we can recommend the slow cooked belly pork, chilli and brownies / Eton mess as desserts! Would stay again - many thanks.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshiregm, General Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for your recent comments on the tripadvisor website. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. It always gives me great pleasure to read when the team have given great customer service thank you for acknowledging this.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel when you next visit Harrogate.

Nick Henry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Yorkshire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Hotel

Address: Prospect Place, Harrogate HG1 1LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yorkshire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yorkshire is perfectly situated in the heart of Harrogate, with everything you need being within walking distance, opposite Bettys Cafe Tea Rooms. Harrogate train station,and the Internatioanl centre is an easy three minute walk away making the hotel an ideal venue for events held at the HIC.The hotel’s Hg1 Brasserie & Bar, has a high street style and is very popular with both our guests and the local residents of Harrogate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Yorkshire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yorkshire Hotel Harrogate
The Yorkshire Hotel Harrogate

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Yorkshire Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.