We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Albero Delle Noci

L'Albero Delle Noci
31 Cheltenham Cr, Harrogate HG1 1DH, England
01423 565806
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 326 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Small restaurant, cosy, romantic, still family orientated, rustic with original art works, on display, venetian polished plaster walls, 38 to 40 covers, traditional home cooked regional southern italian in a warm welcome and relaxing dinning experience in a beautiful unique restaurant
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Lovely restaurant with great food.We were made very welcome and the service was second to none. The complimentary bottle of wine was a very nice touch.would definitely go again and recommend anyone to try.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    77
    17
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
durham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Lovely food,service good..nice atmoshere..but..woulld suggestl background music a little louder as felt could hear other peoples conversations close by,could barely hear the music and felt this would have added a bit more to the ambience of the restaurant.Overall had a lovely night and would definitely book again on our next visit to Harrogate

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best Italian cuisine in Harrogate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We were looking for a vegetarian restaurant in Harrogate and were so delighted that we found L'Albero Delle Noci!

First of all the service was impeccable, we were made to feel very welcome and never wanted for anything.

The menu has a great selection of vegetarian dishes, I highly recommend the Melanzane Parmigiana from the Antipasti menu it's fantastic.

The atmosphere in the restaraunt is very relaxed, the music that was playing was lovely and at the great level where you could just sit and chat without it interfering.

The food arrived quickly and was cooked perfectly, needless to say we will be visiting again!

Also try the homemade Tiramisu it's brilliant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We booked this restaurant for a weekend away for our first wedding anniversary, after reading the reviews. The restaurant is small, giving a very intimate atmosphere which is lovely, but I would recommend booking to avoid disapointment.
We were staying next to the conference centre (Alexandra Court Hotel) and it was only about a 5 minute walk.
We were made to feel very special for our special occasion, and they had even decorated the table for our arrival! They also offered us complimentary drinks and sweet which was lovely.
The food was very good too, and the price was great! Overall it was a very good evening and I would definately go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Lovely evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We booked this restaurant for a weekend away, based on other reviews. We were not disappointed. The friendly welcome, attention to detail by the staff, lovely food and relaxed atmosphere all contributed to a great evening, we were happy we had booked, many prospective diners were turned away.
Altogether a great evening out, we look forward to a return visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Albero Delle Noci also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to L'Albero Delle Noci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Albero Delle Noci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.