We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as last visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sukhothai Harrogate

Sukhothai Harrogate
17-19 Cheltenham Parade, Harrogate HG1 1DD, England
+44 1423 500869
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 360 Restaurants in Harrogate
Price range: $8 - $39
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Just opened 15th November
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not as good as last visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit to this restaurant. The first time was excellent with no complaints. Food and service was very good.
The same can't be said for the latest meal here! Two out of the four main courses ordered were cold on arrival to our table and sent back to the kitchen! No apology was given for this problem!
Hopefully this won't happen next time as I really like this Thai restaurant!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    114
    39
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Really nice restaurant been to the leeds one before so thought I would try this one.
Had the set menu. Nice tasty food a good selection at a fair price.
Lovely decor good location. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Fresh Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I ordered a takeaway from this restaurant. The service is excellent and brilliant value for money. The food was fresh and delicious. Can't wait to try something new of the menu next time.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is the best Thai Restaurant I have ever been too. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff were lovely. Very reasonably priced and a lovely ambience. Would definately recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We visited here as a couple. I chose the scallops and my boyfriend chose the king prawns. Absolute taste sensation! Service was fab and we weren't waiting forever! My only problem was that when we paid we didn't get change. It was over £6 and I thought i was a bit disappointed that they just assumed the change was to be put in the till. In the end we had to ask for it!! We left it as a tip anyway but I do like to given the choice as to whether it is for a tip or not!
But other than that the food was fab.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukhothai Harrogate also viewed

 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Sukhothai Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sukhothai Harrogate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.