We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Harrogate
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here with my Partner for a 2 day break 22/23rd April 2014. Hotel is conveniently situated for a short stroll into the town which was around 10 minutes. Reception, Restaurant and Bar staff were all very helpful and our room overlooked the front of the Hotel with nice views. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only problem we found was the shower. It was difficult to find the right temperature. It took ages to warm up and then when it did, it was scolding hot and couldn't be cooled down. Otherwise everything was fine. The breakfast was excellent with loads of choice. We also ate in the Hotel Restaurant one evening and the food was lovely. Would stay here again if we needed a hotel in Harrogate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie_Dilasser, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the food here. See you again soon hopefully!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    339
    136
    56
    29
See reviews for
117
472
32
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My first stay in this hotel was in October 2012, in a Ground Floor room which was a lovelly room. I duly wrote my review on here accordingly. This time my hubby & I were on the 3rd Floor Room 310. Well, when we walked into that room, we were VERY disappointed! How this Hotel has now achieved 'PLUS' status is not deserved in my opinion. The room was nowhere near as nice as our previous one, it was in great need of decorating, it looked shabby!! It was spotlessly clean though I hasten to add. Tea/coffee making facilities & TV. The bathroom has an awful fusty smell, there is what looks like an extractor unit above the towel rail but it didn't work! The bathroom was nice, fully tiled with complimentary toiletries, plenty of towels. When water went down the washbasin plughole, a gurgling sound comes from the bath plughole! Plumbing problem? The bed wasnt the most comfortable, one comfy pillow and one lumpy pillow. Room prices have increased some, which is to be expected during the past 18 months. Back then it was £60 for one night for me & hubby AND that included breakfast!! £10 per person for breakfast is OTT compared to many other hotels I have stayed in!! No way does anyone eat £10 worth of food, although there was everything you could possibly want buffet style. The pictures you see on the Hotel website shows beautiful rooms BUT they are not all like that, believe me!! Come on Great Western Cedar Court!! Live up to that PLUS status and get ALL rooms looking beautiful PLEASE! I do intend to return in the future when I come to visit relatives and see the beautiful Yorkshire Dales again so would like to know the next room I reserve will be as I was expecting this time until I was very disappointed :(

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are far nicer than the rooms on the upper floors!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for 2 lovely nights over Easter, From arriving at the hotel everyone was extremely helpful and friendly .Our room 220 was impeccably clean, we had adjoining rooms for our 2 boys and their room was of the same high standard and beautifully appointed. The breakfast was superb and had something for everyone. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hotel clean could do with a revamp very old fashioned !!
Needs modernising , Breakfast wasn't the best but lots to choose from . View from hotel over stray is lovely not to far from centre . Good 10 minutes walk on a nice day doesn't seem to far . Staff very pleasant but don't be in a hurry.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked in March to stay here for the Good Food Show in April, but when we arrived there was no reservation or us. The receptionist was efficient and we were relocated to another hotel, more central but not quite as nice, despite getting a Deluxe room there.
Our weekend was not ruined by our experience but we would have like to have stayed at the Cedar Court, it sounds very nice

Room Tip: Perhaps you should ring up a few days before your stay to ensure they have your booking
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just returned from a last minute overnight stay at the hotel. What a nice experience, staff were all very nice and knowledgeable. Reading tripadvisor reviews was worried to be put in the room directly above the automatic door(no sleep tonight) all I can say is that some people must have very acute hearing, we slept with the window open all night & neither of us heard a thing. We will certainly consider this hotel again well done. PS hotel needs to get the wine & glasses correct, only half a bottle & 1 glass for 2 people.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I recently stayed here on a hen weekend, I booked it through a group booking and was very please when I arrived as everything was perfect. The arrival to the hotel has a real wow factor and the staff were very accommodating and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing! The only thing that was a little bit disappointing was that on the Sunday they were closing breakfast half an hour early due to a function but forgot to let us know so a couple of our group nearly missed
breakfast. But all in all it was a wonderful weekend. x

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.