We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rudding Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rudding Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rudding Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rudding Park | Follifoot, Harrogate HG3 1JH, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Great Yorkshire Break
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
porthcawl
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

An excellent hotel in beautiful surroundings. All the staff were so helpful especially at reception and the concierge. On a very busy sunny Summer's day it certainly looked at its best. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, Guest Relations Manager at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you choosing to stay with us here at Rudding Park and for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

We’re so glad that all the staff you encountered were helpful, we will be sure to pass on your complements, especially to the concierge and reception teams!

We’re equally delighted to read that the sun came out whilst you were with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Park soon when it will hopefully be out again!

Kind Regards

The Rudding Park Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,481
    234
    52
    11
    6
See reviews for
318
1668
35
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Like a previous reviewer , I suspect we may have visited enough times now to be considered regulars, and as such am cautious about being to gushing in my reviews lest they sound sycophantic.

Because of previous experiences we always visit with high expectations and I can honestly say they are always met and usually exceeded. Have they always got everything right? of course not they are humans, but on the odd occasion there has been a "slip up" they have taken every step to put things right.

Great rooms, in a great hotel in great surroundings.

But by far the biggest asset is the great staff, all of whom from gardeners, to domestics, to porters, to reception, to bar and restaurant staff combine to make our stays so enjoyable. In fact even the management staff do their best ;-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, Guest Relations Manager at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us once again here at Rudding Park and for taking the time to write your lovely review.

It’s the highest compliment to our efforts in providing out guests with the highest standards of service, when they decided to return to us again and again so thank you for your continued support.

Your comments complementing all the staff, from the gardeners to housekeepers, porters, reception team as well as the bar and restaurant staff are a delight to read and will of course be shared with everyone here at Rudding Park.

We hope to see you back at Rudding Park again soon, as well as many more times after that! Do remember to keep an eye on our website for the latest special offers and by booking directly with us we can guarantee the best available rates.

Kind Regards

The Rudding Park Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Good quality hotel, very comfortable and good location.
Stayed several times and enjoyed each stay.
Clock tower food selection and quality very good, and the bar has a good selection of beer and spirits.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, Guest Relations Manager at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for deciding to stay with us again here at Rudding Park and for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

We’re so glad that you enjoyed your time with us so much, we will be sure to pass on your comments to the relevant departments who will be equally as delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Reviews like your own act as a constant source of motivation for all the team, so thank you once again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and do remember by booking with us directly we can guarantee the best available rates and special offers.

Kind Regards

The Rudding Park Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was our second stay at Rudding Park.
First time round we had a few niggles but this stay was excellent.
We had a Follyfoot Wing Spa Room which was spacious and luxurious.
Dinner in the Clocktower restaurant was delicious, as was breakfast the next morning.
All in all, an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Follyfoot Wing rooms are worth the extra tariff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, Guest Relations Manager at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us again here at Rudding Park and for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

We’re so glad to hear that having experienced a few ‘niggles’ on your previous visit you enjoyed your second stay with us so much. We indeed strive to provide all our guests with the highest standards of service and are delighted that on this occasion the standards we pride ourselves upon were met.

Your comments complementing the Clocktower when you dined at both breakfast and dinner, have of course been passed on to the team, who are equally as delighted you enjoyed your time with us so much.

Once again thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Rudding Park in the near future. Do remember when next making a reservation, by booking with us directly we can guarantee the nest available rates.

Kind Regards

The Rudding Park Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We booked to stay at Rudding Park as part of a spa break which included dinner, bed & breakfast and a spa treatment. The hotel is beautiful both inside and out. We were made to feel very welcome by every member of staff who couldn't do enough to help you. The room we stayed in (Follifoot Wing Spa Room) was absolutely amazing with a huge bed and tasteful décor, the bathroom had a gorgeous roll top bath and our own private steam room. The spa area of the hotel is lovely and the massages we had as our chosen treatments were the best we've ever had! The evening meal in the Clocktower restaurant was wonderful. Delicious, well presented food, served in lovely surroundings. Breakfast the following morning was excellent too, with a vast continental selection and cooked menu. We would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Follifoot Wing Spa Room - Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Rudding Park with the Trip Advisor community.

We’re all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were made to feel so special. Your comments complementing the beautiful Spa room with its big bed and roll top bath, and staff that were nice and friendly are all a delight to read, equally our team in the Clocktower are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience. Your comments act as a constant source of motivation to all the team here at Rudding Park.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Park in the near future, do be sure to keep an eye on our website for all of our special promotions and please do book directly so that we can personally look after you on your return.

Kind Regards

The Rudding Park Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

After reading all the great reviews for years we have been looking forward to finally seeing for ourselves what all the hype is about. We celebrated our tenth wedding anniversary and wanted to do something special.
We booked a spa room with steam room and upon arrival had been upgraded to one of the spa suites. This was a lovely room and I already didn't want to come home.
We both had a spa treatment which was lovely. We would have booked extra ones but were put off by the £15 per treatment weekend supplement.
Instead we relaxed in the room prior to dinner.
We enjoyed our food and the staff were fantastic, however the set up of tables always puts me off somewhat with rows of 2x2, we could hear both sides conversations so somewhat put us off ours. The couple on one side were not enjoying the food and were saying rather loudly how much so whilst eating it all up! We made our escape before it turned nasty! A bit off putting for your anniversary meal. And a somewhat pin in our bubble.
As a result we paid £10 to have our breakfast in our room. Just to avoid this. For a treat we were happy to pay, but the toast arrived cold and no butter. Other bits we had ordered were not on the tray but we didn't want to bother anyone yet again. As a result we felt a little let down especially for the surcharge we had paid.
Would we return? Possibly and probably. For the price we paid it is a lot of money to justify for one night to have to listen to other people's problems in public and have small things overlooked. On the other hand we've returned home to the kids feeling relaxed and money can't buy you that!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at Rudding Park for your Anniversary and for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. Happy Anniversary once again from all of us.

We’re so glad that you chose to celebrate your 10th wedding anniversary with us and enjoyed one of our Spa suites which left you feeling relaxed and special .Your comments complementing the hotel room, the staff and beautiful surroundings of Rudding Park are all a delight to read and act as a constant source of motivation to all the team here at Rudding Park.

We can only apologise that the table set up in the restaurant was not to your liking and caused you to be disturbed by other guests which I am sure you will understand is not easily controlled. Equally we were disappointed that the treat you had arranged for yourselves of breakfast in bed had items missing, this falls below the standards upon which we pride ourselves and we have put in place some retraining to prevent any further reoccurrences.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Park, and do remember that by booking with us directly you’ll be sure to receive the best available rate and latest special offers.

Kind Regards

The Rudding Park Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I think we can now call ourselves 'regulars' this being our 7th or 8 th visit??? The reasons why we keep returning don't change: superb service, excellent accommodation, delicious food and fantastic golf. During our last visit it was busier than usual (weddings, conference, etc) but this did not compromise the quality or care we received.
Without sounding boring by duplicating my previous reviews - this is the most consistently good quality hotel I know of (my hubby travels and stays in many, many high class hotels in Europe & US). I cannot recommend highly enough - you will not be disappointed.
THANK YOU everyone at RP; I am looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: If you can afford to upgrade, Follifoot rooms are worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us once again at Rudding Park and for taking the time to share your views with the Tripadvisor community.

Thank you for the comment regarding finding us the most consistently good quality hotel you visit, this acts as a constant source of motivation for us all to continue to provide the high level of service which you enjoy.

The whole team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Park once again in the near future. Please do not forget to check our website for all of our special promotions and be sure to book directly so that we can look after you once again.

With kind regards

The Rudding Park Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rudding Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rudding Park Hotel

Address: Rudding Park | Follifoot, Harrogate HG3 1JH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#1 Spa Hotel in Harrogate
#1 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#1 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#1 Business Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rudding Park Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Rudding Park lies three miles south of Harrogate and thirty minutes north of Leeds. The 4 red star stylish hotel includes 90 luxury bedrooms, 2 AA Rosette Clocktower restaurant, a spa, gym, 14 seat cinema and 17 event rooms. Rudding Park's 18 hole golf course and 6 hole Repton Short Course run through the existing 300 acre parkland and the Golf Academy provides state of the art tuition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rudding Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudding Park Harrogate
Hotel Rudding Park
Rudding Park Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rudding Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;