We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kimberley Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kimberley Hotel to your Saves list
Kimberley Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 - 19 Kings Rd, Harrogate HG1 5JY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed overnight at the Kimberley hotel. Very nice, clean. Check in was quick and easy and the room good for the price. The bath runs quick so dont take your eyes off it lol. Overall, its 5 mins walk from hotel to choice of pubs and restaurants. We didnt eat at hotel as it seemed a bit expensive for what people were eating. I'd definatly stay at the Kimberley hotel again. Oh just another little tip. If like us don't get there til 5pm the left turning after the hotel there is on road parking that is zoned from 9am til 6pm. So instead of paying the 6 pound to park in hotel car park you can if you want park overnight for free as we did as checkout time is 10am

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimManagement, Deputy General Manager at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Aaron D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Kimberley Hotel, Harrogate. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and could take advantage of the on street parking that is available nearby. Please contact the hotel directly for the best available rate, and any special offers you may be able to take advantage of if the chance arises to visit Harrogate again.

Kind Regards
Danni Wilson
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    511
    157
    47
    35
See reviews for
100
834
14
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just had a two night stay at the kimberley,it's a lovely hotel nicely decorated and very clean, its got a lovely bar and restaurant.The main town and bars and the famous Betty's tea rooms are only 10 minutes stroll down the road.The staff are very friendly and helpful,i would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimManagement, Deputy General Manager at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear s_coe101,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Kimberley Hotel, Harrogate. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and would love to welcome you back in the future. To ensure you don’t miss out, please contact that hotel for any special offers you may be able to take advantage of, if you decide to visit Harrogate again.

Kind Regards
Danni Wilson
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just had a one night stay here while going to the Yorkshire Show. Good hotel, great rooms and amazing bathroom. Had our daughter so no problem with an extra camp bed. The staff were really helpful and could not do enough. Free wifi and we did not struggle with a signal in the hotel areas we used.
Went to eat in the Basement restaurant 'signatures' but no child menu or half portions ( she's only 7) and to be honest it was too hot and cramped.
The room had air con but to be honest did not do a great deal. We did not get much sleep due to the heat so only reason I have not said a 5 review.
Go out the hotel, turn right and then left at the Christies pub and the street is full of restaurants Only a 5 minute walk.. Too many to choose from. We did try Gianni's a couple of minutes from the hotel and it was a great meal. All the usual high street stuff with McDonalds, Costa, M+S etc so places to get some bits if you need anything.
Car parking was a charge of £6. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimManagement, Deputy General Manager at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear john982,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Kimberley Hotel, Harrogate. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and chose to stay with us during The Great Yorkshire Show. I am delighted that you found our staff helpful, as we do our utmost to deliver the very best in service. I have taken your comments on board regarding our younger dinners, and we now have a children’s menu available alongside our Signatures Bistro menu.
I am sorry that you found your room uncomfortable, though I can’t remember the last time that Yorkshire had such a fantastic summer. Fans are available at reception, and our team would have brought one to your room on request.
I do hope you stay with us again, please contact us directly for the best available rates and any special offers you may be able to take advantage of.

Kind Regards
Danni Wilson
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were recomended this hotel by my brother so i knew it would be good. It is ultra modern and the 2 night special for £168 is amazing value. It has a brilliant location with Wetherspoons, Bettys and the main shopping just a 5 minute walk away.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimManagement, Deputy General Manager at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Paul K,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Kimberley Hotel, Harrogate. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and delighted that you were able to take advantage of one of our current special offers. I do hope you decide to stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Danni Wilson
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a wonderful short break at the Kimberley. Just a 5 minute stroll to the town centre. Standard rooms are large and well furnished, the double having a huge Bed. The hotel is very clean and the staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the local area. Limited parking space at the hotel but street parking is available just around the corner. If it is a modern comfortable clean hotel you are looking for, the Kimberley certainly fits the bill.

Room Tip: Just go for it, you should not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimManagement, Deputy General Manager at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear ashbyeagle,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Kimberley Hotel, Harrogate. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found everything to your liking. We pride ourselves in establishing our local knowledge, and am pleased that we were able to deliver this skill during your stay. Please contact the hotel directly to obtain the best available rates, and any special offers we may be running if you decide to visit the area again.

Kind Regards
Danni Wilson
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Kimberley whilst we attended an event at the conference centre which is an easy, short walk from the hotel. We has a standard double room which was nicely finished. Tea, coffee, chocolates and bottles or water were replaced daily. The room was clean and decorated in a modern style. The bed was a small double but perfectly comfortable. We found £12 each a bit steep for a breakfast when the room was only costing £50 a night so chose to eat elsewhere and there is lots of local choice. However, the dining area looked pleasant and the bar and outside seating area was good except the service was slow when the only bar person went off to make a round of teas and coffees for some customers. Parking wasn't a problem and I don't think you can grumble at the £6.00 a day fee. Our only complaint was a lack of a large towel rail or some hooks for two towels in the shower room and the room got very hot. There were two small windows but this didn't cool the air sufficiently for the summer temperatures during our stay. Overall, for the price paid, we were very happy with the hotel and it's location. Harrogate is a beautiful place and we would both be happy to stay at the Kimberley again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimManagement, Deputy General Manager at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Beenonatrip,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at The Kimberley Hotel Harrogate. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back if you decide to visit Harrogate again. Breakfast is chargeable at £7.95 for a continental, and £9.95 for a Full English per person, and is an all you can eat buffet. Our Chefs pride themselves on selecting the finest Yorkshire produce for our breakfasts, however, given our central location, the option is available for guests to choose to dine elsewhere. We do have a large supply of fans that the reception team would have been able to distribute if asked, though the weather has been fantastic and very unusual for Yorkshire! Please contact the hotel directly to take advantage of any special offers we may have running if you are looking to stay in the area again.

Kind Regards
Danni Wilson
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed one night in the build up to the Tour De France. Excellent service by the staff, really nice place. Did not eat here so cannot comment but very good value for money. Parking limited but I got a space, good value at £6 per night. Short walk into centre of Harrogate but nothing onerous. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimManagement, Deputy General Manager at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear John W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Please call the hotel directly to take advantage of any special offers we may have if you decide to visit Harrogate again.

Kind Regards

Danni Wilson
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kimberley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Hotel

Address: 11 - 19 Kings Rd, Harrogate HG1 5JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Kimberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kimberley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.