We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Cherry Blossom Cottage was just what we were looking for.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Acres & Cherry Blossom Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Acres & Cherry Blossom Cottage
Save
You added Green Acres & Cherry Blossom Cottage to your Saves list
Sleights Lane | Kettlesing, Harrogate HG3 2LE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our stay in Cherry Blossom Cottage was just what we were looking for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Having been round the block a few times,cruises,hotels,b&b's,and self catering, we now find the latter suits us just fine. We know a good one when we see it and Cherry Blossom Cottage is one. The decor,furnishings etc. are of excellent quality ,and the location is rural without being remote. The cottage is warm and very clean, the bed is comfortable and you don't have a struggle with the shower. It does exactly what it says on the tin! We spent a week there and couldn't fault it, well it rained all one day but we were at Theakston's brewery so it didn't matter.Christine and Alistair have set a high standard and should feel proud. Brian and Adrienne Baker.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
65
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just had a weekend here. Spacious comfortable accommodation with excellent breakfast. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a bit of pampering but without the constraints of just having a bedroom - here you get living room with beautiful it open fire, kitchen , bedroom and bathroom all for less than the price of a hotel room!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Wow what a super super cottage,our first trip to yorkshire and we have already booked this cottage for next easter!! The cottage was way above my expectations and i am very fussy!, it accommodated myself, my husband and two teenage children very comfortably, master bedroom a dream with a view that is purely outstanding, we want to move in!! alistair and christine have worked extremely hard on this conversion (was a double garage - hard to believe when you see the standard of interior), all interior fixture and fitting extremely high quality down to the tiniest detail. the village in delightful and the queens head pub a 2 minute walk was so friendly and superb food - no need to cook at all! Harrogate 10 minute drive, beautiful place.Michelle, Bowater

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We have just stayed in the b and b and had a thoroughly wonderful experience. Christine and Alistair could not have done more for us and we are already looking forward to going back. The scenery is outstanding - highlights for us were the bluetits nesting box and the deer in the field next door which we could watch from the cottage. Steve and Teena Needham

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed in Cherry Blossom Cottage for a week in March and had a fantastic break. The cottage is perfect - very well appointed with beautiful furnishings and immaculate throughout. The cottage is ideally situated to enjoy the stunning yorkshire countryside and is also only a short drive away from Harrogate. It is within very short walking distance of a local pub (Queens Head) which serves good local ale and food and is very friendly. This is probably the best holiday cottage we have every stayed in so we will definitely be back! Many thanks.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights recently and everything was supurb. Christine is a great host, friendly and welcoming. The added extras of having your own kitchen and living room made it different from your average b & b. We have already recommended it to friends and family and we will certainly be returning.

Gill & Stuart Porteous

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed here in jan 2012 for three nights, you will not be dissapointed the cottage is immaculate, and has everything you need owners have really thought of everything!!! we had a lovely weekend here and will definatley return :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Acres & Cherry Blossom Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Acres & Cherry Blossom Cottage

Address: Sleights Lane | Kettlesing, Harrogate HG3 2LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Acres Bed & Breakfast (sleeps 2) was established in 1997 and is situated in the quaint village of Kettlesing in the heart of Nidderdale, an 'Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty' within the Yorkshire Dales. The surrounding area offers dramatic and contrasting landscapes with panoramic views of lush green meadows, rolling farmland and sheltered river valleys. We are the ideal location from which to discover the countless delights of North Yorkshire whether it be for walking, sightseeing or exploring the area. We also have the added attraction of accessibility to Harrogate, York, Leeds, Skipton and many more historic sites of interest. We offer a service "second to none" which includes attention to detail together with a very high standard of comfort and cleanliness. Our aim is to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Cherry Blossom Cottage (sleeps 4) Newly converted in July 2011. The contemporary and stylish cottage is decorated and beautifully appointed to a very high standard with a natural decor, solid oak doors and quality furnishings together with fresh flowers and many other personal touches to make your stay extra special, whilst also creating a home from home atmosphere. The cottage is light and spacious and fully equipped for your every need. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Acres & Cherry Blossom Cottage Harrogate, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Acres & Cherry Blossom Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.