We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Harrogate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments

Save Saved
You added Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments
39 Swan Road | HG1 2SA, Harrogate HG1, England (Formerly Rasmus Luxury Apartments)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE for £24.75pppn
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Harrogate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed in the Swann Road apartments and the location couldn't have been better, even managed to park directly opposite the apartments! The apartment was well appointed, very clean and there was even a vase of flowers to welcome us. We were meeting up with friends so much nicer to have our own lounge to sit and catch up oneach other's news. Very convenient for getting around Harrogate. We were on the front of the building and it was the weekend but even so not too noisy. Would certainly book again and recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    27
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
38
Solo
0
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay in the Rasmus apartments for a wedding.
We stayed in the Swan apartments and had a 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment on the top floor.
The location was perfect for seeing Harrogate, it was central for shops, bars and restaurants.
The apartment was lovely, it was clean, well-equipped and had everything we needed (and more).
We were so pleased we chose to stay here as we had almost booked a local hotel but for the same price we had lots more room and more independence.
We would definitely recommend the Rasmus to anyone wanting to visit Harrogate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Once again excellent. Stayed in Swan Road apartment 1. 2 bedroom apartment with one bathroom, lounge and kitchen diner. Great to see another setee in the lounge really makes a difference.
These apartments are directly across from the entrance to The Valley Gardens and looks onto the Pump Museum. Very central 2 minutes walk to the Conference Centre, shops and Restaurants.
I have stayed with Rasmus for several years and would think of staying anywhere else in Harrogate. For the same price as a hotel you have so much more room. It is nice when we bring my parents we can relax at night in the lounge and have a carry out or cook in the kitchen diner.

Room Tip: I like the Toffee Works flat 1, as it is over 2 floors. Great views of the Pump Museum and The Valle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The apartment we stayed in was a 2 bedroom one with 2 bathrooms. The apartment was located on the top floor and with two toddlers and a fair bit of luggage, we struggled somewhat without a lift! However we did manage to work off all the chocolate and treats we had at afternoon tea, over the Easter weekend. We stayed in S5 swan apartments. The apartment was nicely furnished, and was very comfortable. On arrival the apartment was lovely and warm for us! The facilities overall were great, apart from the taps in the bathroom, which had extreme temperatures! We had a lovely weekend in the cosy apartments, and our toddlers loved running in and out of the living room into the bedrooms. The service upon booking was superb, with online live chat, which made correspondence very easy. Any questions i had were dealt with very efficiently by the staff. We got great service, with very clear booking instructions and checking in and out details. The apartments were located in great location, a short walk from Valley Gardens and the town centre. We stuggled a little with parking, as we had two cars, and we had to move our cars from the disc zone once the three hours were up. But that was only on the Saturday. Sunday was fine as parking was free. Overall, the apartments were a great self catering option for us, and Harrogate is a lovely little town. We had a lovely stay and would definately think of booking Rasmus Apartments again. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The apartment we stayed in was a 2 bed 1 bathroom. It was roomy and was n the top sfloor (3 flights of stairs which could be an issue for some people) We stayed in S6 swan apartments. The 4 of us had plenty of space. The facilities including Large flat screen tv, DVD player, Full kitchen and spacious bathroom were all great. The beds were very comfy with plenty of storage room. I have stayed in a 1 bed apartment before which has larger rooms but both were gorgeous and will definatly be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Excellent facilities in all respects the only problem was finding the location even for the taxi driver. The location poorly signposted and the entry system was poorly lit and somewhat difficult to use in the dark, The apartment was well up to standard. The bathroom could do with more heating and more towel rails and switch for extractor fan badly located. These are minor issues. It was the best self catering apartment I have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasmus Living L, General Manager at Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for letting us know it would be useful to have more towel rails in the apartment you stayed in for our guests. After reading your review, we have bought one and will be fitting it today in apartment C1 where you stayed. Unfortunately we are unable to move the switch for the extractor fan from above the bathroom door.

We will be sure to consider further signage options to further direct guests to the apartments and continue to improve instructions we send to all guests, via email approximately 7 days prior to arrival and text message approximately 3 days prior to arrival, which currently include a detailed map, full address details and access codes to the building.

I am terribly sorry you found it difficult to see the entry code buttons on the door in the winter darkness. We have requested for a brighter light to be fitted by the entrance door.

We really do try our best to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards
Jessica Lister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have now stayed at Rasmus Living Apartments in Harrogate twice: once in a two bedroom apartment and once in a three bedroom apartment. We booked these to attend a conference at the Harrogate International Centre. They are clean, bright, tidy and very convenient for Harrogate centre and the conference centre. On arrival, they are easy to access via a door code and key box (details sent by email/text) and check out is equally simple. A parking permit can be bought and is essential for car users as all roads around the apartment are 3 hour max disc zones.

Room Tip: For appartment 4, rooms that do not face onto Crescent road are much quieter - there is lots of earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasmus Living L, Manager at Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear reviewer,

I would just like to thank you for your review. We very much so look forward to having you back. Please do contact us directly when you wish to book again for the best deals.

Warm regards
Jessica Lister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments

Address: 39 Swan Road | HG1 2SA, Harrogate HG1, England (Formerly Rasmus Luxury Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty lodging in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer stylish 1, 2 and 3 bedroom luxury serviced apartments in the heart of Harrogate, North Yorkshire. We can accommodate up to 42 guests. Whether staying for one night or one year our luxury serviced apartments offer the perfect alternative to hotel accommodation perfect for business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rasmus Luxury Apartments Hotel Harrogate
Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments Harrogate, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.