We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rasmus Living Apartments Harrogate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments
39 Swan Road | HG1 2SA, Harrogate HG1, England (Formerly Rasmus Luxury Apartments)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
PROMO CODE FOR 10% OFF
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rasmus Living Apartments Harrogate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Excellent facilities in all respects the only problem was finding the location even for the taxi driver. The location poorly signposted and the entry system was poorly lit and somewhat difficult to use in the dark, The apartment was well up to standard. The bathroom could do with more heating and more towel rails and switch for extractor fan badly located. These are minor issues. It was the best self catering apartment I have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasmus Living L, General Manager at Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for letting us know it would be useful to have more towel rails in the apartment you stayed in for our guests. After reading your review, we have bought one and will be fitting it today in apartment C1 where you stayed. Unfortunately we are unable to move the switch for the extractor fan from above the bathroom door.

We will be sure to consider further signage options to further direct guests to the apartments and continue to improve instructions we send to all guests, via email approximately 7 days prior to arrival and text message approximately 3 days prior to arrival, which currently include a detailed map, full address details and access codes to the building.

I am terribly sorry you found it difficult to see the entry code buttons on the door in the winter darkness. We have requested for a brighter light to be fitted by the entrance door.

We really do try our best to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards
Jessica Lister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    31
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
52
45
1
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have now stayed at Rasmus Living Apartments in Harrogate twice: once in a two bedroom apartment and once in a three bedroom apartment. We booked these to attend a conference at the Harrogate International Centre. They are clean, bright, tidy and very convenient for Harrogate centre and the conference centre. On arrival, they are easy to access via a door code and key box (details sent by email/text) and check out is equally simple. A parking permit can be bought and is essential for car users as all roads around the apartment are 3 hour max disc zones.

Room Tip: For appartment 4, rooms that do not face onto Crescent road are much quieter - there is lots of earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasmus Living L, Manager at Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear reviewer,

I would just like to thank you for your review. We very much so look forward to having you back. Please do contact us directly when you wish to book again for the best deals.

Warm regards
Jessica Lister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

A group of four friends stayed for two nights. Quality of apartment was excellent - it had everything we could want as standard. I was able to book an extra parking permit before travelling and office staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The entry system seems confusing on pre-visit literature but once you are there it's very straight forward. Perfect location for a very easy walk into centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We came to stay here last weekend and it was me who did the research and picked these apartments. They looked fab in the picture and I was happy to pay the price listed as i thought I was getting 5 * accommodation. On arrival how disappointed was I. The apartment was dark and nowhere what I would class as 5*. The first thing I had to do was Hoover the carpet in the main bedroom as there was clumps of dark hair all around the dressing table. The Hoover was just awful and didn't work anyway. There was glass surfaces everywhere with no coasters or mats to place drink or food on. The signs everywhere telling you to be quiet, don't exceed 15 on the docking station, don't stand in the radiator made it impossible to relax, I am an adult and a mother and don't need reminding of how to behave. The bathroom didn't fit to the floor and having stayed in 4* accommodation in Manchester last year I definitely expected a higher level of accommodation that what we got.
Unfortunately I will not be recommending these apartments and won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasmus Living L, General Manager at Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review.

We would like to point out that another member of your party has already placed a review on 18th March for which we have not only apologised for the cleanliness of the apartment but also stated the action we have taken.

In response to your additional comments, it is very important to us that we not only meet, but exceed our guests expectations where ever possible and therefore we have only placed images of the apartments that give a true indication of the standards we provide.

We offer an alternative to Hotels that can often be noisy. The signs in the communal areas of building are a reminder to guests that there are others staying in the apartments and they should not be disturbed. Since we have put up these signs, the feedback from our regular guests has been very positive. This also applies to docking stations where we have actually tested the volume of the equipment and set a level which cannot be heard in other apartments. We would not expect our guest to know what can be heard next door and therefore the sign is a guide.

We have checked the bathrooms and cannot find any evidence that fittings are not connected to the floor.

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, but as with all feedback, we will continue to make changes and improvements at every opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just returned from a short stay at the Rasmus Apts on Swan Road. My 2 girl friends and I stayed in apartment Number 2 and we all agree that it provided everything you could need for comfortable, stylish stay in a central location close to all the main attractions of Harrogate. The place was fully equipped and immaculately clean - I hope to visit again very soon.

Room Tip: Room S2 is on the 1st floor-no noise from the street-good views from all windows. My friends heard f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from my weekend stay in Harrogate, we had the 3 bedroom apartment on Crescent Rd. I can't complain about the location as it was perfect walking distance to the shops, restaurants and bars.
The accommodation was spacious but dirty! When we arrived we found dirt and thick clumps of black hair on the carpets!
You don't expect to go away and pay a fortune to stay somewhere and then have to get the Hoover out and Hoover up some1 else hair and dirt! The other problem being that the Hoover didn't actually pick anything up so all the hair was clogged to the end of the Hoover tool!
There was also crap under sofa and under the bed, which if the cleaner had done her job properly these wouldn't of been missed.
So to some up our stay, although we had a great weekend the apartment definitely wasn't worth what we paid and we didn't expect to be cleaning when we got there!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasmus Living L, Manager at Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

As we discussed on the phone following your stay, we are very sorry that the cleanliness of your apartment was not to our usual high standard.
Our housekeepers are on site, and should we have been made aware of these issues via the customer support number provided, we would have been at the apartment within minutes to rectify the problems.
We certainly do not expect any of our guests to have to clean the apartments.

Clearly there has been an oversight by the cleaning team which is not acceptable. Since our conversation, we have reviewed the cleaning procedures and included additional checks.
We have also replaced the hoover.

We are pleased that you still had a great weekend and apologies again for this oversight on our part.

Yours sincerely
Jessica Lister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We rented a 2 bedroomed apartment. As we were 4 friends it was great to have the option of single beds.
The excellent accommodation in a good position for the Convention Centre and/or the shops.
The décor was stylish. All areas were very clean. Everything you need for your stay was provided.
We would definitely recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasmus Living L, Manager at Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear reviewer,

I would just like to thank you for your review about Rasmus Living Apartments in Harrogate! We very much so look forward to having you back. Please do contact us directly when you wish to book again for the best deals.

Warm regards
Jessica Lister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments

Address: 39 Swan Road | HG1 2SA, Harrogate HG1, England (Formerly Rasmus Luxury Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer stylish 1, 2 and 3 bedroom luxury serviced apartments in the heart of Harrogate, North Yorkshire. We can accommodate up to 42 guests. Whether staying for one night or one year our luxury serviced apartments offer the perfect alternative to hotel accommodation perfect for business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rasmus Luxury Apartments Hotel Harrogate
Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments Harrogate, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rasmus Living Luxury Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.