We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent reception staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel
Chapel Street, Peterborough PE1 1TT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Peterborough
Suffolk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent reception staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had an overnight stay here whilst going to see a show at the Broadway theatre. There were several other friends staying there also and the lovely, friendly reception staff very kindly allowed us to hold our after show 'party' in the reception area. I've stayed in several Travelodges and this has to be top for Customer service, thank you ladies! The room was warm and cosy and considering it overlooked a row of nightclubs was extremely quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    35
    15
    12
    18
See reviews for
17
24
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with work colleagues. On arrival Kevin couldn't have been more helpful coming out to the car park with me and carrying cases. All the reception staff were wonderful and couldn't have done more to make us comfortable in the lobby whilst we were relaxing after our shows. Such a shame there is no bar or restaurant and the seating, such as it is, is pretty uncomfortable. Can't understand why these hotels don't provide ice machines either! One complaint, the housekeepers! The only quiet one was a young blonde polish girl the others woke us every time they were cleaning. Shouting to each other discussing which days they were having off over Christmas at decibels that would give Concord a run for its money! All this whilst right outside our door, which, I might add, had a sshh we are sleeping notice on it. I had to ask them to be quiet which didn't go down well with the older one. Incredibly thoughtless as not everyone works during the day.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is well located for the city centre and restaurants, and the family room was warm and comfortable. However, the noise from other guests during the night was unacceptable due to its proximity to clubs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your review Eleanor W. Whilst we are pleased to learn you found our hotel to be warm and comfortable, we are sorry to learn you were disturbed by other guests at the hotel; we do ask our guests to be courteous to other customers and to keep noise to a respectable level around the hotel at all times, especially when they are returning to the hotel during the early hours. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel staff so that they can address these issues and we apologise for the inconvenience on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Warm and lovely receptionist called Dee, everything was clean and looked lovely. Our room was clean, tidy and nice decor. Over the road from all pubs and clubs. Everything we could of wished for, will definitely be back soon :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great location. a few minutes from main shopping area. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful and always available if we had any queries. Our room was large and very comfortable. It was at the front of the building and there was some noise when the nightclub, across the road, ended.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room at the rear of the building, which might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Superb staff but terrible customers! Right next to all the clubs thus drink drugs and sex all night and then the fire alarm at 4am. The hotel was ideal for me as I could walk to the railway station the next morning. It would have been quieter to stay at the station!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Rachel P. Whilst we are pleased to learn you received great service from our staff, we are sorry to hear you found the hotel to be noisy due to the central location. It’s regrettable the fire alarm sounded, the safety of our guests is of utmost importance to us and alarm is there for the safety of our customers. We also want our guests to have a great night’s sleep and in an attempt to reduce the noise our hotels do provide double glazing and insulated windows, we also try to work with local communities to try to further reduce the noise for our guests. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great stay with very personal staff. Even coming out of the hotel to greet my wife (who I booked for) from the car park - when rung for directions to car park. Bed was very comfortable and rooms were more spacious than I had expected.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel

Address: Chapel Street, Peterborough PE1 1TT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Peterborough
Travel Lodge Peterborough
Peterborough Travel Lodge
Peterborough Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.