We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Peterborough - Ferry Meadows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Peterborough - Ferry Meadows to your Saves list
Premier Inn Peterborough - Ferry Meadows
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ham Lane | Orton Meadows - Nene Park, Peterborough PE2 5UU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £51
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great room overlooking golf course, exceptionally clean and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great cooked to order and delivered hot, great choices of breads and cereals service was fast and very warm friendly staff will definitely stay again when in area

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    55
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
44
48
3
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have just stayed at the Premier Inn, Ferry Meadows and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or recommend the hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful, it is clean and very good value for money. The breakfast in the Beefeater was also very good. Only grumble is that the water pressure in the shower was very disappointing! We had 3 rooms booked and the showers were the same in all of them!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

been to this one before as good clean and tidy. rooms good as always although shower was feeble but I suppose that is so not to waste water. food in beefeater next door was pretty good and plenty of it, full works for breakfast always means I don't need to eat again until evening, saving the expense of finding something for lunch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

A Premier Inn in a rural location near Peterborough. Convenient location for East of England Showground. Very quiet, no traffic noise. No lift but assistance with luggage if required. No newspapers available on a morning. Beefeater restaurant next door offers Pubgrub at restaurant prices, better to go into Peterborough if you can.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The venue looks pretty picturesque backing on to a golf course. We arrived to a not to friendly reception when checking in, (think the girl didn't like doing a Saturday evening shift!) but were pleased to see a 'quiet between 10pm and 7am' notice on the wall. What we didn't realise is that there is nobody around to enforce this rule. So from 2am onwards all we heard were people 'creeping' around the hallways and stairs. "Shhhhh...we have to be quiet" was a common whisper. Except when coming in from a night out, what you think is a whisper isn't necessarily that. It would have been funny if it wasn't the middle of the night! The idea of a noise rule would be good if you had two things...1- someone to enforce the rule at night, and 2- sound-proofed rooms. We were unlucky enough to have the room next to the stairs so all I heard at night was the stomping up the stairs of guests, and the party-goers coming back to 'swap' rooms. I'm not normally one to complain, and know that I have been one of the 'party-goers' in the past, but given the option in future, Premier Inns won't be my choice of hotel. Sorry Lenny, but a big comfy bed isn't all that some guests want.....

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Peterborough - Ferry Meadows, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Staff very helpful and welcoming. Refurbished rooms very clean. Good location not far from Peterborough, next to a golf course, garden centre with restaurant and The Granary which is a beefeater. We had dinner and breakfast at the beefeater food and service were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel is as you would expect from premier in, clean and functional and reasonably comfortable.
However the staff were at best indifferent and disinterested. At check in I was met by a female member of staff who seemed peeved to see me since she was about to make up a room and my presence was inconvenient.
My room was adjacent to reception on the ground floor and between the hours of two and six in the morning I had to endure listening to bored staff, who obviously had no comprehension of the fact that other people might be sleeping (or at least trying to), hold a noisy conversation in close proximity to my room!
On checkout I was met with more indifference and disdain by a young girl on the reception desk who didn't even show a glimpse of interest in whether or not I enjoyed my stay.
Not the level of service I've come to expect from Premier Inn at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Peterborough - Ferry Meadows, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Peterborough - Ferry Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough - Ferry Meadows

Address: Ham Lane | Orton Meadows - Nene Park, Peterborough PE2 5UU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough - Ferry Meadows 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Peterborough - Ferry Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Peterborough - Ferry Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.