We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the staff a pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton to your Saves list
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton
A1, Great North Road | Alwalton Village, Peterborough PE7 3UR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Peterborough
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the staff a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

You know what your going to get from a travel lodge hotel, And for the money paid that's a comfortable clean room with good beds, No frills. But staff is a different matter and sally was a cut above the rest. Very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. A huge smile every time we met, genuine interest in what we were doing, Help with directions, Taxis, Times. and a warm goodbye. couldn't ask for a better host.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    18
    13
    8
    11
See reviews for
22
17
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights to attend a wedding nearby. We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable, and the staff very friendly and obliging. We stayed in a back facing room and although we could here some road noise, it certainly wasn't intrusive, and frankly it's to be expected when you're that close to busy road. My only complaint was the stuffiness of the rooms. However as we were staying on the hottest day of the year (so far), it couldn't be helped. Fans or air conditioning in the rooms would be good, but then I suppose this would drive up the cost.
All in all a great stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

You get what you expect with a Travelodge - the room was clean and comfortable. But what really stood out were the staff, who were both extremely helpful and friendly. I'm grateful to the check-in lady in particular for recommending the Cuckoo pub, which is only a 5 minute walk away

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I had a very plesent stay here. Staff very helpful printed me a map of the best wayntonget to the show ground. The room was lovely very fresh and clean. Bed was comfortable and very big! Bathroom was nice and clean. Shower was also nice and hot and plenty of pressure. Would defiantly stay here again and recommend this hotel. It's right of the a1 and great if you are going to the show ground

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

the upgrade is fantastic new beds new pillows but could still do with better chairs especially in the family rooms ( helps if little ones are in bed ) but overall BRILLIANT AND VERY FRIENDLY have tried others in the area but this is still the best WELL DONE TO ALL THE STAFF

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

It was easy to find on the A1 and nice and quiet. We had a family room and all slept well. We then had a nice cooked breakfast at the
Little Chef next door in the morning. The receptionists were helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern England
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel as a stopover on a longer journey. It's not a pretty hotel, and is situated immediately adjacent to the A1. The location is splendid for travellers, and with a room at the rear of the hotel there was no noise from the road. The room was clean and functional - no frills, but the price was cheap. Only complaint really was an incredibly weak shower - bedding etc was clean and comfy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton

Address: A1, Great North Road | Alwalton Village, Peterborough PE7 3UR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton Hotel Peterborough
Travel Lodge Peterborough
Peterborough Travel Lodge
Peterborough Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.