We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Peterborough - A1(M) Jct 16

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Peterborough - A1(M) Jct 16 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Peterborough - A1(M) Jct 16
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Norman Cross, Peterborough PE7 3TB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £47
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Stopover stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night to break up a long journey. The location of the hotel is perfect if you're travelling north-south (or vice versa!) along the A1, although I was glad I looked the hotel up first on google maps as when we arrived it was very dark! The car park wasn't particularly welcoming - not very well lit and felt a bit dodgy, but the car was fine so can't have been that bad :)
Staff on reception were very helpful. The restaurant/bar area looked very welcoming although we didn't use it on our stay - would've probably liked breakfast but not at over £8.
The room was very clean, as was the bathroom, although one of the first things we noticed was the interconnecting door to the next bedroom. I didn't think that would be a problem, but in future I'd probably ask to move rooms if there's an interconnecting door as later on the noise from the people snoring next door was constant! (Luckily I was so tired I was able to sleep anyway.) We'd only paid £19 for the room which I thought was an absolute bargain for such a clean and friendly hotel. Would definitely stay here again, but hopefully not in same room!

Room Tip: If you've got an interconnecting door and noisy neighbours, be prepared for a somewhat disturbed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    124
    42
    6
    5
See reviews for
78
133
25
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Battle, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have family nearby and stayed here again last week. As usual the room was clean and modern. My daughters, with their families, also had good rooms. The family room is enormous. We had a family event to go to before the official check in time. The staff kindly arranged for one of the rooms to be cleaned early, so we could use it to change out of our travelling clothes. There were no tutts or moaning, they just quickly sorted it out for us. I will certainly be staying here again and will happily recommend it.

Room Tip: If you have children, ask if the family room is free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I came to visit Peterborough to attend my sisters wedding and I must say it was the friendliest hotel Ive ever been to. Everyone there made the effort to ask how my day was and if I needed anything at all. The lady who checked me I believe her name was Sarah was very helpful and let know all of the restaurant times as well as letting me know that reception was open 24 hours for anything I may have needed. I wasnt expecting to have a big room as the prices were very good but it was lovely and large with a very nice clean en-suite bathroom.

I would recommend this hotel for its staff, rooms and yummy breakfast to anyone!

Thankyou for a lovely stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel following a wedding so arrived late in the evening. Very clean,spacious room and very smart,friendly staff who bent over backwards to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Would strongly recommend this hotel and will use every time I visit the city.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rooms were very clean and surprisingly large for what they charge per night. The location is handy, since it is right off the motorway. If you do not have a car, do NOT stay here. You must call for a cab to get anywhere. Besides that, the staff were cheerful, the rooms were comfortable and there is a bar/restaurant attached to the hotel that serves good enough food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here overnight on boxing day on our way to visit family the next day, so we wanted somewhere easy to get to from the a1.This was the perfect location, less than a minute off the a1, easy to find, and a good price.

While the hotel has a bar and restaurant, Peterborough services are only 5 minutes up the road so that's where we stopped for food.

The room and service was exactly as you would expect from a Premier Inn, so I have only mentioned the things specific to this hotel, and I would highly recommend it, and we will probably use it again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very spacious family room for 4. Couldn't hear A1 at all. Attractive coffee lounge was warm n welcoming. Evening staff were lovely and Natalie in the restaurant couldn't have been nicer to our young kids. Only downside was the fire alarm briefly going off at 12.30am (powercut) which scared the life out of our kids and that in the snowy morning the heating was off in our room, but still a far nicer place than i was expecting.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Peterborough - A1(M) Jct 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough - A1(M) Jct 16

Address: Norman Cross, Peterborough PE7 3TB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
#3 Best Value Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough - A1(M) Jct 16 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic, 99 bedroom hotel with full en-suite bathrooms, air-con & flatscreen Freeview TV in all rooms. Large relaxing lounge area. Fully licensed restaurant & bar serving a fine selection of classic dishes, pizzas, grills & pastas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Peterborough - A1(M) Jct 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Peterborough (a1(m) Jct 16) Hotel Peterborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Peterborough - A1(M) Jct 16, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.