We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Telephone House, Wentworth St, Peterborough PE1 1BA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Peterborough
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Park Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

The room was spacious, the facilities good, while bed ŵas comfortable. Breakfast in the restaurant was ok but nothing special. Buffett even for cooked food, not what I prefer. Staff friendly. Car park is open and a pay and display but free for hotel guests got very busy.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Ian S,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough.

I was glad to hear that your were happy with all aspects of your stay, and especially happy to hear the staff were friendly. I will be sure to pass your comments on.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    163
    61
    24
    11
See reviews for
40
126
33
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, initially booked a standard room no breakfast but on check in upgraded for a reasonable amount for a business room with breakfast.
The room was small albeit with an enormous bed and separate dressing area.
The shower room was fine.
Breakfasts were O.K.
All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.
We had a room at the back of the hotel.
Parking was easy and free.
Wifi was not very good even with the upgrade, but the staff did try to solve the problem but to no avail.
Would stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Grotbags,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at Park Inn by Radisson, Peterborough.

I was glad to hear you were happy with everything with your stay. Especially reading comments abour our staff members, i will be sure to pass your comments on to them.
With regards to your feedback regarding the wifi, i will be sure to log the problem with our provider to ensure guests are getting the sufficent connection.

It's great to hear you would stay again, and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Simon Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heacham, Norfolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel is right in the town centre. Close to many eating places, Museum/Cathedral/Football Ground. A couple of minutes to the bus station and 5 minutes to the train station. The staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome. Great Breakfast and ooh so comfortable beds.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Hilary W,

Thank you for your recent 5* review regarding your recent stay at Park Inn by Radisson, Peterborough.
Our location is one of the main attractions to our hotel and it does bring a lot of people to us. I was extremely happy to hear about the friendliness of the staff, i will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Simon Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

A good hotel in a central location, easy access into town, the staff are helpful and the rooms clean an comfortable, we had breakfast with this stay: there was a good choice and no rush. All in all a nice place to stay

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Vicki D,

Thank you for your recent 5* review regarding your recent stay here at Park Inn by Radisson, Peterborough.
I was glad to hear that everything with your stay was to your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Simon Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I booked this more than a month before my stay, mostly due to the great price that was on offer. And, to be honest, I had low expectations, rather anticipating a typical city-centre, drab, unfriendly, soulless and probably noisy hotel.

I couldn’t have been more wrong!

In fact, the first sign of great service was when I called requesting a late change to my booking, which wasn’t actually allowed within the terms and conditions. It did require a couple of conversations but, after a chat with her manager, the lady who took my call was happy to make the adjustment.

I then arrived a few days later and had an excellent experience of this Park Inn.

From the first impression of the friendly young lady on the reception desk, to the comfortable and spacious room (I’d requested a “quiet room” if possible and am pretty sure they chose one for me) to the restaurant and breakfast buffet … it was really good.

I probably had reason to speak to or observe 10 or so of the staff (reception, bar, restaurant and housekeeping) and they were friendly and helpful without exception.

Am I getting carried away with the praise? Not really, as it’s well deserved.

However … they did run out of burger buns one evening! No great calamity as the pizza was a tasty alternative.

And there was the barking dog.

I heard it while taking a shower and it persisted as I shaved. I hoped it wasn’t disturbing other guests as it seemed rather loud; in another room or the car park I assumed.

Then I discovered the source … sorry, I didn’t realise I had that ring tone or that the alarm volume was set to full!

But, if you choose the Park Inn by Radisson, Peterborough, you’ll be barking up the right tree if your experience is anything like mine.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Argus-UK,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at Park Inn by Radisson, Peterborough.

I was glad to hear you were surprised after your expectations being low.
It was great to hear the staff were able to accommodate according to your needs, and they were all friendly. I will be sure to pass your comments on to them. It was also great to hear your whole experience at the hotel was good, i'm sure even realising the dog barking was coming from you phone put a smile on your face!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Simon Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

A great value hotel, handy for the centre of Peterborough, and for me, the train station (10 minute stroll).

This time got a room on 4th floor facing other side (i.e. not the road) was lovely and quiet. Bed was superb, and the room seemed completely revamped. Had everything you'd want, breakfast was spot on (try and get a rate that includes it, as per most hotel breakfasts it is overpriced if you pay on the day).

Will say all the staff encountered seemed very young, but were charming, efficient and a credit to the hotel.

Only downsides were *minor* At check-in your form asks what newspaper you want - only found out on check-out (when hadn't received) that a) you have to pay for it and b) you have to collect it from reception desk - so it's not left outside your room. As I had little need for it at that point, they simply comped it to me for my train journey - this all should be clearer. Also as a new Club Carlson Gold member - have no idea what perks I did or should have received? Wasn't mentioned, and I had so little time in the hotel I didn't push it.

Finally, please change the horrific soporific 'lift' music played through the hotel. I can deal with it, but feel for the staff for whom it must be like chinese water torture.

Will be back next year!

Room Tip: I had room 422, facing the back - was perfectly quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Moonchild123,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at Park Inn by Radisson, Peterborough.

It was lovely to hear all the positive comments you have to say about the room and breakfast. Even more so about the staff- i will be sure to pass your comments on to the team!

I do apologise about your newspaper, I will ensure the Front Office team are informing guests on check in of the procedure with regards to our newspaper service.

With regards to the music played throughout the hotel, this is updated on an automatic playlist to a company standard.

I was glad to hear you will be back next, and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards
Simon Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here after a trip of almost 17 hrs travelling due to bad weather & accidents/roadworks.Handy spot with ample parking & simple check-in.Two weary travellers had a great nights sleep (free wifi),with a speedy ,hearty breakfast next morning.This hotel represents great value for money & a marvellous location for shopping.I get to spend the day here while my other half has a business meeting.Location & convenience is imperative in this instance.Just outside the car-park & the shops are on the doorstop.What more could I ask for?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Gillandash,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at Park Inn by Radisson, Peterborough.

I was glad to hear of the positive comments, and glad you had a comfortable nights sleep. I will be sure to pass all your comments on to the team.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, and I hope you didn't spend too much money shopping!

Kind regards
Simon Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough

Address: Telephone House, Wentworth St, Peterborough PE1 1BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
#7 Business Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Park Inn Peterborough
Peterborough Park Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.