We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meals Brilliant Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seabrook Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Somerset
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seabrook Hotel
Save
You added Seabrook Hotel to your Saves list
Bass Highway | Somerset, Somerset, Tasmania 7322, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Somerset B&B and Inns
Sydney
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Meals Brilliant Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

The family and I are regular diners at the Sesbrook.
With 3 kids in tow, the $10 meals suit us to the ground.
Kids and I usually enjoy chicken schnitzel which comes with a complimentary sauce (dianne is great as is garlic cream). Teenage son enjoys a rump and wife has a great plate of crumbed scallops.
Meals are always quick, the only let down is the salad which accompanies the meal, but for ten bucks can one really complain??
Drinks are regular bistro prices.
The venue also has coin operated games for the kids, this provides a distraction of meals are delayed on busy nights. There are also pokies/ keno and TAB for those inclined to have a flutter.
The $10 meals ate only Mon to Thur so make sure you get in and try them, I am certain you will be back.
Parking is right st the door.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodstoneGroup, Manager at Seabrook Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks for your great review - our bistro is a great place for a family dinner - please visit again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We paid the extra to stay here after reading the trip advisor reviews and it was well worth the extra $15. We have just enjoyed one of the nicest bistro meals that we have had in years! I chose the rump steak after reading the reviews on trip advisor and I have to agree, at times you're able to pull it apart with just pressing your knife and fork onto the steak. The mixed vegetables served included silverbeet, swede, corn, potatoes and lovely sweet carrots. My husband had the chicken Kiev and loved it too. The vegetable soup was great and had a hot bread roll with chilled butter and you cannot go past the two for one desserts. Excellent value for money and the specials board is even more tempting. The rooms are large and quiet (we are in number 9 at the back). They also have a fridge with plenty of tea and coffee supplies. We have ordered breakfast in the morning from an extremely reasonably priced menu - for example... I ordered the poached eggs on toast ($7.00) my husband has ordered the bacon and eggs for $10, but they have a serve of cereal or toast with various spreads for just $2.00 - If it is anything like dinner, I think we have just found our Westcoast bolt hole. The staff were professional with a cheery smile and they make a great lemon, lime and bitters. Yes, the hotel room's decor can double for a scene out of Starsky and Hutch, but they are tidy, clean and comfortable with flat screen TVs. We have stayed in hotels all over the world (both expensive and budget), sometimes you just need somewhere to lay your head and feel secure (and full!!). This is that spot!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodstoneGroup, Owner at Seabrook Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi and thank you for your great review. We enjoy hearing from our 'happy guests'. Our meals get great reviews. We are part way through a complete room renovation so when we see you again you may enjoy one of our new rooms. Thanks again, from Lindy & her staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We enjoyed a $10 Special on our way home last night. Not expecting much for $10 we were both amazed at the quality and size of the Rump Steak, perfectly cooked medium rare, with mushroom sauce, chips and salad. Deserts were on special at $6.99 buy one get one free. We chose Sticky Date Pudding and Pavlova Roulade both excellent and generous serves. Lots of families present and a wonderful atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and polite.

Room Tip: Mon - Thurs $10 meals
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodstoneGroup, Owner at Seabrook Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your great comments... We try hard to always have meals that are excellent value. Spread the word..... Hope to see you again soon. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband & I really enjoyed our stay here. We were booked for 2 nights but stayed for a 3rd.
Lindy & all her staff were just lovely. Very friendly & helpful. Our room was cosy,clean & comfortable (even if a little dated). We had breakfast (which was delicious) delivered to our room each morning & had dinner in the restaurant each night. The food was always wonderful & great value. My only complaint would be that the meals were so large I could never fit in dessert.
So impressed were we by the food, the value for money & the service that we travelled back here from Devonport to have our last meal in Tassie. Thanks Lindy, girls & Marcus (the chef)!

Room Tip: Though this hotel is on the Bass Highway, noise wasn't a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodstoneGroup, Owner at Seabrook Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hi Sharon,
Many thanks for your positive review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Seabrook Hotel. We are working through a complete renovation programme at the moment and soon all our rooms will be updated and air conditioned. Looking forward to seeing you back again next time.
Regards Lindy & Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Close to the beach, large rooms, comfy beds, lovely food and large bar. The staff were very helpful in the bar and at check-in. We had a meal in the bar in the evening and the price was great considering the amount of food you got. We had a family room so had 2 twin beds and a double which were all very comfy. We filled in the form to have breakfast delivered to our room in the morning and it was great. We could pick the time it was brought to the room and a huge selection to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seabrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabrook Hotel

Address: Bass Highway | Somerset, Somerset, Tasmania 7322, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seabrook Hotel at Somerset is located on the Bass Highway.Very close to the Burnie (Wynyard) airport. Free parking on site. Accommodation rooms being updated commencing Feb 2013. "Famous"Bistro meals - lunch & dinner- 7 days. Bottleshop, Tote & gaming room. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabrook Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.