We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Ruislip

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Ruislip to your Saves list
Premier Inn Ruislip
Ickenham Road, Ruislip HA4 7DR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Time Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My first Premier Inn experience was better than I expected. The room was clean fresh tidy and with the bare essentials. The staff were welcoming and helpful, and even offered to carry my bags up the stairs.
The have a "no single female on hte ground floor" policy which was something I had never heard of but as a single female I was comforted by the fact they paid attention to this.
Ladies - only one large towel and a very very small hand towel provided so if you need two (hair & body) you may consider taking one with you.
Breakfast - there is only the option of all you can eat buffet style, whereas sometimes you just want a coffee and toast so its expensive to do that!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandrikaGurung, Manager at Premier Inn Ruislip, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Jodi S,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your first stay at a Premier Inn. We, as the leading Hotel and Restaurant Company in the UK, pride ourselves on providing an excellent customer service.

In regards to the breakfast, just wanted to quickly add that we do offer more than just the buffet style breakfast. We also have a “Grab & Go” option, which includes a freshly baked croissant with a Costa coffee or tea for those times when you are tight on time and need to dash off.

We look forward to seeing more of you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    47
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
69
27
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Visiting family nearby - an excellent place to stay - this time just for sleeping - other times we've used the restaurant also. Super welcome from a cheery receptionist. Lovely clean room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandrikaGurung, Manager at Premier Inn Ruislip, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear PamStu,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review about your stay here at Ruislip and for highly recommending us.

We are pleased to hear you found your room clean. It means a lot to us to see that we can make guests who stay with us again and again happy every time they do.

We are looking forward to your return.


See you soon!


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed here many times before, cannot fault the staff or welcome we always receive. Our room as always was comfortable and is secure as there are at least two key card checks before you can enter. After 23:00 the front door is also locked and can only be entered by using your Key card. The Orchard restaurant next door also gives an excellent meal service to the hotel and outside guests. Premier Inn is one of the better chains of Budget hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandrikaGurung, Manager at Premier Inn Ruislip, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear ripto,

Thank you so much for your short yet very sweet 5 star review about your stay here at Ruislip.

We hope you are all doing well. We do strive to do our best for our guests and I am so glad that it was achieved through your stay

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A business stay.
Following a couple of days of heavy snow, the hotel car park had not been completely cleared of snow and ice which made the entrance from the car park a little treacherous, although the path to the restaurant next door had been gritted.
Very friendly and helpful reception staff; gave the usual PI script about the 'good night' policy, etc.
Room to the usual standard. Clean and equipped.
As others have mentioned, being in a room at the rear of the hotel which backs onto the kitchen door of the adjoining Beefeater, staff were dragging large plastic bins of waste from the kitchen to the bin store from when I arrived around 5.30pm until after I went to bed at 11pm. I think staff were also smoking and chatting outside and being generally quite noisy until late
Knowing I had to be up at 5.30am I was concerned, however the noise did die down and I slept soundly.
In the morning the reception staff kindly ordered a taxi for after breakfast, which arrived promptly.
Not a place I would have chosen to stay, but was fine for a business visit. However I notice it is quite close to Heathrow and would be a good stopping place for the airport

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back where the restaurant kitchen is
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We booked two rooms for 5 nights during the Christmas period for our family of 4 adults (including 2 teenagers). We chose this motel as we were visiting family who lived nearby. The rooms were very spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The bed was really excellent and we slept extremely well. Front desk was friendly and booking processes straight forward. We haven't given 5 stars as we would have really liked the room to have a small fridge and perhaps a land line phone, as being travellers from outside Europe we did not want to use our mobile phones (and did not go to the trouble of getting a European sim). Also free wi-fi would have been great and was standard in all the other places we stayed at during our 4 weeks in Europe. Still a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandrikaGurung, Manager at Premier Inn Ruislip, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear cso_13,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I would like to extend a sincere thank you for letting us know what you think. We will take all comments and try to find out what can be done to ensure we meet our guests' expectations.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Premier Inns are usually very good. I didnt like this one. Reception staff were very cheerful and polite. My room was to the rear of the hotel, hopefully quiet. Every night I was awakened by kitchen staff ( I think) crashing containers and generally being noisey around 11.30 to MN.
The car park had a lot of severe Pot-Holes. The steps from Reception outside to the restaurant were very high ( step height ).
The room was basic average and comfortable, however Hosekeeping neglected to clean the toilet on occasions. The toilet paper dispenser was awkward and probably unhygenic. Wont use this hotel again even as a saver.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandrikaGurung, Manager at Premier Inn Ruislip, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear DOS1Qatar,

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We've stayed here a couple of times for its convenient location near family, Heathrow airport (20 minute drive) and the London tube station (10 minute walk). It's a fairly new hotel and very clean.

Next door is a Beefeater pub/restaurant with a great selection of food and drink.

Internet access is charged for and is limited to one device at a time but it's something like GBP 10 for one device for a week.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChandrikaGurung, Manager at Premier Inn Ruislip, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Si405,

Thank you for your short yet informative 5 star review, which will be extremely helpful for our future guests. It was very nice reading over it as it was straight to the point.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have chosen to stay with us over time and we do hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Premier Inn Ruislip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ruislip

Address: Ickenham Road, Ruislip HA4 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ruislip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Ruislip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ruislip England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Ruislip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.