We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Jardin - Terrace
Le Jardin - Terrace
Le Jardin - Terrace
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom (Another view)
Twin Bedroom
Sitting Area
Vouvant
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kevin441
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“total relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Well equipped, clean, and a lovely pool. Everything you need to inside. Jane & Ian are wonderful hosts. We intend to visit again soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review .... so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us .... thanks too for reviewing us ...as it really helps other holidaymakers who are trying to choose where to go!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
nicki b
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Perfect place to unwind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I recently spent a week here with my 3 children husband and mother. From the kids point of veiw the pool, the garden and space were spot on and a hit. From us parents' point of view, the kids were very safe and we were made to feel very at home. The gite was home from home, comfortable, cosy and had everything you could need - the personal touches made it even more special. From Grandmas point of view a great place to spend quite time in the garden reading or watching the gran kids having fun. Location wise we drove easily to some lovely locations, lakeside beaches, pretty villages and the very friendly riding stables.
On our first evening we were treated to a lovely supper.
The owners supplied all the towels we needed (which always takes up the most room in the suitcases ) and a supply of milk tea coffee sugar etc. to get us started.
The owners and family make a very memorable and perfect holiday gite a more special place. Offering advise and help on arrival and during the stay.
We wouldnt hesitate to recommend Le jardin to anyone of our friends or family.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The feeling of peacefulness, relaxation, safety and friendliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2013
Thanks so much for a super review ...reviews make a real difference to potential visitors... so thanks very much for taking the time to do one...we are really delighted that we were able to help you all have a fantastic holiday ...and super guests make our " job" not even feel like a job!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tuitemonk...
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Ian & Jane (& Murphy the lovely dog!) are great at being welcoming & friendly without ever being intrusive. Their generosity & thoughtfulness meant we felt like special guests, & the gite itself has spacious bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen & cosy living area.
We were a little worried our children (4 & 6 yrs old) wouldn't have enough to do but these fears were utterly unfounded. The garden is huge but safe, with plenty of nooks for the kids to explore. The pool was very clean, a perfect temperature & size, & with lots of sunloungers & chairs to relax on.
The area is packed full of beautiful villages and places to visit within 30 mins-1hr, ideal for mornings out and afternoons by the pool when we didn't fancy a full day excursion.

And seeing a glow worm greenly lit up on our last evening was a fitting end (thanks Jane!)

We will be back if we can wangle it!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2013
Thanks so much for a super review ...so pleased that you felt like "special guests"... and so delighted that Murphy was on " top form " too! He really does love children ... and we are so pleased we were able to help you have such a great time ... thanks too... as your review really helps other potential holidaymakers with their choices ... hope you can wangle another visit !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rhodri J
Barry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relax!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent two weeks at this wonderful property with extended family.
The welcome received was warm and friendly from Jane and Ian, our hosts.
The property was clean and tidy, with plenty of space for cooking for the whole family, we also made good use of the BBQ that was available to use!

If a quiet, relaxing break is what you are after, then Le Jardin is perfect. The gardens are lovely and the pool is a nice size for a quick dip to cool down.

There are plenty of villages close by to visit, as well as nice walks and bike rides. I managed to play golf on a course near by and for those interested, Ian has some good contacts locally.

We had a wonderful time and would thoroughly recommend a visit.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The lay-out of the property and the pool.
Liked least: Maybe the games room could be a little more child friendly.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2013
Thanks very much for your wonderful review ... we are so thrilled that we were able to help you all have a great family holiday.... and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review ... it is very much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Natania L
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful gite, fabulous hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We spent a month with Ian and Jane in their delightful gite - LE jardin. Ian and Jane were extremely helpful and attentive and all our needs were met! Beautiful garden and many villages and places of interest around especially enjoyed vovuant.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time and effort to write a review.... we really appreciate it....and it helps others to make a decision to come and stay..
We are really pleased we were able to help you to have a great time here in the Vendee...despite the weather!!!
Thanks again Jane and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
John B
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little jewel in the heart of La Vendee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Here is a very well equipped gite somewhat remote, yet with easy access to moderately large towns such as La Chataignerie and Niort. These themselves are a pleasure to visit, but local to the give are splendid rural walks, full of flora and fauna.
The gite itself is charming and looks out on a swimming pool with about an acre of grounds around.
The owners are helpful and with their local knowledge, can advise on things to see and do in the vicinity.
This gite is highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything including Murphy the dog
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2013
Thanks so much for your recommendation ....it really helps potential guests to choose .... such a hard choice .... and reviews do make a difference... Our gites are both rural and rustic ...but only 5 minutes from our village St Hilaire de Voust with a lovely Boulangerie and a very good Restaurant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Marion M
Margate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A French home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Very French, with lovely surroundings. The accommodation was very well laid out and comfortable. You are welcomed with a meal if you want, and then given the tour. You are given an information pack covering all the things you would need for your stay. There was satellite TV, and loads of DVD's if you wanted, this is a holiday home from home.
Highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Very peaceful, the weather was great, and the Gite was very comfortable.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2013
Thanks so much for your review .... we really appreciate you taking the time to write one.... it is so helpful for our future guests to get a feel of what we are offering at Le Pinier.... so pleased you liked it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$94
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Jane G
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2009
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 20 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing