We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great base for all of Israel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Vital

Casa de Vital
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casa de Vital to your Saves list
Casa de Vital
Herzel Sreet 168, Rehovot, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Rehovot B&B and Inns
Afton, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great base for all of Israel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We spent eight nights here and it was a perfect spot. Our IDF son was there sporadically and Vital couldn't have been more accomodating with his and our schedule. The room was big enough for us all and having a kitchen made it so easy, especially on Shabbat when EVERYTHING is closed. I enjoyed being right in the middle of Rehovot but always having a parking place. We traveled a good bit and we could get up north or down to the desert in two hours or less with little traffic. I really appreciated having our own comfortable, very clean space. In addition, Vital is about as nice as they come and was full of good local tips. Definitely a place to warrant a return visit.

Room Tip: If you are used to country quiet, you might ask for a room that isn't overlooking Herzel Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Casa Vital is not a real hotel, it is really like a home. The appartments (bedroom, living room, kitchen and toilet) are well equiped (tv, airco, refrigerator, kitchen stuff). The café is awesome: great espressos, wonderful capuccinos, first class pasta and sandwiches. If you want to stay in a comfortable, clean, perfect located place, choose Casa Vital.
I have been there many times and each time is better. Vital is such a lovely lady and knows how to tap an espresso!
*

Room Tip: Ask Vital exactly what you need. She will do everything to provide you with her best appartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

We only stayed here one night but it was one of the best in Israel. The room was exceptionally clean and well appointed. We needed to be close to the Weizmann and this was perfect. It's a little hidden gem..the driveway is hard to find. But it's a little oasis from the bustling street. Management is friendly and very helpful. Dinner recommendations were superb. If you need a place to stay near the Weizmann, even for longer than one night, this is a good deal.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

I stayed here while visiting Weizmann because rooms on campus weren't available. Really nice rooms and very well maintained. The owner is a sweet lady. Be forewarned that there is no breakfast. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby though. My room also had a fridge and a kettle.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

We chose this hotel on the internet because it was close to our relatives place. It turned out to be on the central street of Rehovot and close to the central bus station as well. The room on ground floor which we requested provided all necessities and was clean and tidy. The owner was very helpful , she even took us to the Tel Aviv minibus stop. On Friday night we found a bottle of wine and cookies on our table. The free internet proved to be very useful too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de Vital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Vital

Address: Herzel Sreet 168, Rehovot, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Rehovot
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rehovot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa de Vital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Vital, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.