We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Etz Hatut

Etz Hatut
194 Herzel St, Rehovot, Israel
08-9473850
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Rehovot
Cuisines: Italian, Eclectic, Israeli
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Rehovot, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

went with my 5 yr old - nice food, good service - will be back

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    22
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely garden and yummy food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great place to hang out with friends. Need to get there before 12 if you want to choose from the breakfast menu.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“favorite place in my home town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

this is one of my favorite places to go to.
weather you come for coffee or brekfast or dinner you will always find something good.
there caprese salad is my favorite and the cooked salmon is wonderful.
the service is nice and very helpful, and the atmosphere is great.
i recentlly had a visit of a family member who lives in the state and i took her to this place, because u cant get wrong with it.
the outside sitting is so lovely morning and evening also sitting iinside isnt so bad.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“try it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

but ask for Ruth as your waiter. She spent around 7 minutes with us to explain in English the menu and outside menu dishes (not so usual in Israel). Good food, excelent spices. Slight negative post: The Cava was not chilled....this was rapidly solved by Ruth with a Bucket of ice. Veery positive: the patio and the old tree covering the tables.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

The restaurant is located in a backyard of the main Rehovot street near the big old tree, which actually gives it name. The food the mix of regular European food with some Israeli additions. It's simple, not sophisticated, but great. I like the service at this place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Etz Hatut also viewed

Rehovot, Central District
Rehovot, Central District
 
Rehovot, Central District
 

Been to Etz Hatut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Etz Hatut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.