We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Cheesesteaks and hamburgers!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westside Market

Westside Market
517 Broadway, West Cape May, NJ 08204-1209
(609) 884-3061
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best Cheesesteaks and hamburgers!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We got food from here for the first time this year ( been coming to Cape may for 20 years) - it is the BEST for cheesesteaks and sirloin burgers!!!! The chicken salad is really great too - all the food is fresh and salads are really good. We plan to make this a regular!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    15
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Cape May
1 review
“Mrs. D”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I live in North Cape May, but I have been shopping at Westside Market for years. You can always count on the freshest meats, salads, and sandwiches. The staff is friendly and efficient. Their sandwich menu is extensive, and the price is right. Try one of their hoagies. You won't be sorry!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Market for hoagies and sandwiches!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We went to Westside Market twice in the past week to pick up hoagies for lunch while at the beach. great fast service very reasonable pricing and best of all freshness in all the ingredients. They have a wide variety of cold and hot sandwiches and hoagies. They even have a meat shop if you want to have a nice steak or sausages for dinner after the day at the beach. Will definitely go back there on our next trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
1 review
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Forget Wawa and Acme. Get a delicious sandwich to pack for the beach here. Their homemade chicken salad is excellent. I would also recommend their meats for a good cookout. Everything is fresh and tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Westside Market- A cape May Institution”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Westside Market is a throw back in time with excellent butchers, premium meats at reasonable prices and great grilled sandwiches and hoagies. I highly recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westside Market also viewed

 
West Cape May, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Westside Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westside Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.