We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Backstreet Simply Delicious

Backstreet Simply Delicious
600 Park Blvd, West Cape May, NJ 08204-1267
(609) 884-7660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have been enjoying Theresa and Tony's food and hospitality for 15 years. Theresa's CIA training shows in her tasty menu, with a blackboard full of daily specials to knock your socks off. Try the pan-fried tomatoes (with parmasan cheese), the spinach salad, the baby lamb chops, and all of the desserts. The pan-fried fish of the day is always a treat. It's BYOB :) so the price is always right. ENJOY!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    33
    17
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“You know its good when”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

your wife shares a taste of her baby lamb chops and you like them - and you don't like lamb! Great food in a small, but comfortable location. Service was friendly and just right. My wife had baby lamb chops and she rated them amongst the best ever. I have crab imperial that was very good, too. Both desserts, bananas foster and key lime pie we excellent. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“We've eaten here a few times and love it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I have eaten here a few times in the past two years and love the menu, service, food--and for sure the desserts! It's a BYOB, energetic atmosphere in the dining room. Small but outstanding. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best place in Cape May, N. J.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I love eating at Back Street. The food is always fresh and the best deserts make by
the owner. The lamb chops are the best I have ever eaten. The chef know how my husband
likes his lamb chops.
Breakfast is also the" very best" in Cape May
Small place and bring you own bottle!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Always Delivers Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We ate here with 3 friends (5 total), they are always on top of their game. The specials board is packed with a delectable amazing variety of heavenly dishes. We started with soups, crab chowder, and a corn chowder too. Then came the salads with crab, and one with chicken. Then came the entrees - OMG! Amazing crab cakes, Scallops, and I can't remember what else...but it was so good. We were all too stuffed for dessert! Ouch! Our waiter was great, friendly and very nice. This is by far one of the best restaurants in Cape May for a casual yet incredible dining experience. You can eat like your at an upscale place, but wear shorts and a tee shirt. Yes! We love this place!! Every visit to CM we must come here at least once.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backstreet Simply Delicious also viewed

West Cape May, Jersey Shore
Cape May, Jersey Shore
 
West Cape May, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Backstreet Simply Delicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Backstreet Simply Delicious, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.