We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Manor House!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rathaspeck Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rathaspeck Manor to your Saves list
Rathaspeck Manor
Rathaspeck, Wexford, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Wexford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Manor House!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Our stay at Rathaspeck Manor was perfect! We were warmly welcomed by Betty, our host on arrival and she continued to discreetly attend to us during our stay. Our room was outstanding; quiet, luxurious, spacious and beautifully appointed with a very large en suite bathroom containing both a free-standing tub and shower, heated floors and modern fittings that was the epitome of comfort. Of course, the breakfasts were outstanding. We talked to the other guests in the beautiful sitting room and like them, feel fortunate to have found Rathaspeck Manor (conveniently located near Wexford, one of Ireland's most beautiful seaside cities) and look forward to returning as soon as possible. Since returning home to San Francisco we've spread the work to our friends that when visiting Ireland's South East to be certain to stay in this elegant, comfortable and welcoming home.

Mike & Brian

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Hi Mike and Brian,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Hope you arrived back to sunny San Francisco safely, it is anything but sunny here at the moment!

Kind regards,

Betty

P.s Keep on dancing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
70
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We've just got back from a lovely 3 night stay in Rathaspeck Manor. We expected to be outdoors all the time due to the great forecast when we booked. The par 3 golf included in the rate was a big attraction. We had dreadful weather for 2 days, so we were grateful for the comfortable, elegant surroundings of Rathaspeck. Betty couldn't do enough for us, booking taxis, dropping in extra water etc. A fridge provided in the guests living room was very useful for chilling wine etc. We could have enjoyed it outside had the weather been more clement! We finally got to play a very competive game of golf when the sun shone yesterday before we left.
Looking forward to the re-match!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Hi Louise and Barry,

Thank you so much for your kind review. Hope to welcome you back to the sunny south east, when it actually becomes sunny!

Kind regards,

Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We had the pleasure of spending a weekend in mid-May there and Rathaspeck proved to be an inspired choice. There was a warm welcome from Betty that dreary wet Friday night and the accommodation was outstanding. The bathroom was stunning and in general the decor was most pleasing. Not surprisingly the breakfast was excellent and it was grreat to spend unhurried time in the house and indeed enjoy walking about the place. The location, just a short distance from Wexford and within walking distance almost of Johnstown Castle was quite a plus.

Room Tip: Each of the rooms have particular features so ask about them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed here recently-the house itself is pure luxury and Betty and her family made us feel very welcome. Amazing breakfast spread and great value with the golf thrown in.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Hi John,

Thank you very much for your kind review, I'm glad you both enjoyed your stay here. Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Betty O'Kennedy Cuddihy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrick on Shannon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We had the best time in fabulous surroundings and we were made to feel very welcome by Betty and Michael, we couldn't have asked for more and would highly recommend staying at this accommodation where you will experience a very relaxing and enjoyable time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Hi Oliver,

Thanks so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again at some stage in the future!

Kind regards,

Betty O'Kennedy Cuddihy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Nestled just 5 minutes outside of Wexford Town and close to all of the amenities that the Sunny South East has to offer, we recently had the good fortune of being welcomed in Rathaspeck Manor. In summary, we will definitely revisit as we had an experience that I would have just about expected in any 5 or indeed 6 Star Hotel anywhere in the world! Old world charm is met by beautiful contemporary design in each of the suites that we saw. We just felt so welcomed without even a hint of overbearance, magical breakfast and the biggest smile that you could ever expect from a host. Betty and Mick are undoutedly very genuine in their pursuit and it selaed our great experience.
The only downside.....once word spreads, I'm sure we'll find it difficult to get availability here again:)
10 out of 10!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Hi Tony,

Thanks so much for your review. It was a pleasure to have met you, and I hope you'll visit us again!

Kind regards,

Betty O'Kennedy Cuddihy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We have just returned from a truly relaxing and enjoyable stay at Rathaspeck Manor. This manor is 'timeless' in every sense of the word and so makes for a very pleasant visit. The peaceful location, just a few km from Wexford town made this a lovely country retreat which we would recommend as a great place to stay. Luxurious house, log fire and delicious breakfast with no effort spared to make us welcome. Looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Fr. Albert's Room worth a stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, it was my pleasure to look after you both. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rathaspeck Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rathaspeck Manor

Address: Rathaspeck, Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Wexford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5 star Country House Wexford, Rathaspeck Manor is a beautiful 300 year old Georgian style Home, standing in its own private mature grounds and surrounded by its own immaculately maintained Executive Par 3 Golf Course. The house itself has been sumptuously restored and refurbished in recent years, offering luxurious accommodation of the highest standards in a friendly, intimate environment.The drawing room houses an original fully intact Robert Adams Fireplace, and is one of only a few left in Ireland. We are delighted to announce that Wexford Bus now has a direct route from Dublin Airport and all other stops to Rathaspeck for all our customers. Offering Bed & Breakfast accommodation within easy access of Wexford Town and the Rosslare Europort, it is the perfect location for a quiet and leisurely weekend break, as well catering for the relaxed golfer, the ideal manor house Wexford. It is a good base from which to explore everything Wexford and the “Sunny South East” of Ireland has to offer – including the Wexford Opera Festival, Hook Lighthouse, Irish Heritage Park and Dunbrody Famine Ship to name but a few. Your comfort is our priority and we guarantee you will enjoy a memorable, if not unforgettable stay at our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Rathaspeck Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rathaspeck Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.