We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing atmosphere, service and food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Opera Steakhouse and Pizzaria

Opera Steakhouse and Pizzaria
Opposite Wexford Arts Centre | 5a Cornmarket, Wexford, Ireland
539123992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 104 Restaurants in Wexford
Cuisines: European, Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere, service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited this intimate restaurant on our honey moon. The food was outstanding the service was amazing and the whole experience was out of this world. I recommend this place to everyone who visits irelands south east!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    11
    2
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food at excellent prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had starters and mains here and just couldn't find any room for pudding by the time we were finished. The portions were massive and the early bird menu more than filled us for the night. Its a little tricky to find it as it is not quite on the main drag and we came across it by accident but were delighted that we did.

Food was to our liking, well cooked. If you have a family I would suggest that this is an ideal setting as you are bound to find something that everyone will like.

The waiter was lovely and at the end of the meal asked if we would like a photo taken with the three of us in it. A really lovely thought at the end and definitely meant he had a bigger tip than we would normally give :) Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“ProperFood, proper pizza, proper antipasti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic service, beautiful food, loadza bread fresh and tasty, kids eat free!! And proper espresso

Decor is superb!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Steak I Ever had in Ireland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had the 8oz Striploin mouthwatering!
Husband had the filet mignon, mouthwatering!

Best Steak I have ever had in Ireland, I honestly don't like ordering steak in restaurants as you really don't know what you are going to get. Our hotel recommended this restaurant to us, and the taxi driver John told us we MUST order the steak. Great advise as it was delicious.

Prices are very reasonable.
Family Friendly
Visited midweek and it was quiet
Staff are very very nice
Will Definitely recommend to anyone I meet.
Will Definitely visit this restaurant again the next time I'm in Wexford.

So bottom line is order the steak.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing food at a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We ate here for two days as the food was good but the prices were amazing. The kids could get a free meal, and the food came quickly. It was very quiet because there were only one or two more tables being occupied.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant for anybody, because of their great prices, great food and excellent service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opera Steakhouse and Pizzaria also viewed

Wexford, County Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 
Wexford, County Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 

Been to Opera Steakhouse and Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Opera Steakhouse and Pizzaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.