We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is ALWAYS great here!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverbank House Hotel

Riverbank House Hotel
The Bridge | Riverbank House Hotel, Wexford, Ireland
+353 53 9123611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 104 Restaurants in Wexford
Price range: $17 - $31
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The River Bar, with its beautiful views and spectacular sunsets offers a room of a superb elegance. Victorian decor, beautifully designed fabrics and furnishings will give you a sense of old world grandeur and style. An extensive bar food menu is available from 12.00Pm until 9.00Pm daily offering the finest seafood and international cuisine. Philip Hynes, our dedicated and professional bar manager will ensure you visit will be an enjoyable one.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Food is ALWAYS great here!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I Just love the atmosphere here, theres always a great buzz around the place!! Staff are always friendly and courteous and the food is always great!! Its a great place for families with kiddies too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wexford,ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

good location close to the river slaney, good pub grub and not too expensive. they do quite a few weddings.plenty room to park.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“food only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We ate here on a 5 night stay in wexford. We just stoped in for lunch one day and were so impressed we came back that evening for food too.
The food was just 1st class, really tasty and perfect portion size. We had two kids with us and the staff were very child friendly, in fact after the meal our waiter gave the two kids a kinder egg each. What a great idea, all our kids wanted to each night was go back to "the kinder egg bar".
Great food and reasonable price, well worth a visit.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Haven't stayed in this hotel but regularly stop off there for coffee and have eaten there a number of times and never been disappointed. Good service and friendly staff.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have been here a few times with Family for Sunday Lunch. They are always busy, but if there isn't a table you never wait more than a few minutes. The Menus are always very good and the service is efficient and friendly.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverbank House Hotel also viewed

Wexford, County Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 
Wexford, County Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 

Been to Riverbank House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverbank House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.