We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosslare, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rosslare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in Kelly's recently for a short trip,it was just AMAZING! The staff,the food and our bedroom was top notch.
It's a home from home! We thoroughly enjoyed the amenities of the hotel and the long walk on the beach for exercise after our gorgeous (and wine)!
Will definitely be back sooner than later!⭐️


Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    86
    51
    11
    5
See reviews for
261
174
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Only had time to stay one night on a recent business trip, but really enjoyed our short stay, everyone very friendly, lovely restaurant in the evening plus a great breakfast; just had a chance to stroll along the nearby beach before (sadly) leaving.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I am on my mums account, & I can not tell you how long I have been counting down for our annual Kelly's trip. We return every year with another family for an anniversary & it is our favourite holiday of the year. The facilities & food are amazing ... A bit too good as we leave twice as heavy as we left the staff are family - Paul and Emer. I was reading through some comments and I was (embarrassingly) offended by the bad comments - that's how much we love Kelly's!!!!
In the morning my mum goes for a walk on the beach with other residents and the rest of us get ready for breakfast. We go down to the Ivy room and have our gorgeous breakfast & and the either play badminton, tennis, crazy golf, ping pong, pool/snooker, or go to the beach or other activities. We then have lunch do one of the activities and then eat again (afternoon tea) and then go swimming. After we then have a shower and get ready for dinner, watch my brother have a go at the disco & then watch the movie either in the kids area or on the rooms TV. Halfway through the movie I (15) and my best friend (14) go down in our PYJAMAS and get hot chocolates, we then bring them up in the glass elevator to look over our favourite 2nd home.
My parents & our friends parents enjoy the holiday just as much as us they love the spa & the staff who keep an eye on us. They are able to just let us do our things whilst they laze around doing theirs. We spend family time together doing the activities, competitions and swimming ( or if they manage to sneak away time in the hot tub overlooking the gorgeous beach ). Also I need to mention that the room layout is soooooo goood - the room is quite open but there bed is separate to all of the children's. My parents and our friends parents get dressed up after the children have dinner and go to dinner at the beaches.
I cannot express how much I love Kelly's and the staff, we have a countdown every year, and I was on the phone for an hour and a half with my best friend discussing just entering Kelly's.

I can't wait to be there soon in just a couple of weeks,

Tara draper xx

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monaghan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I spent a 4-night break in this establishment and there is not one item that in any way gave us concern. Everything and everybody outmatched our expectations and the atmosphere was terrific. The food, as always, was of the highest standard and the service was top class. Friendliness, attention to detail, warmth, variety of things provided and blissful experience sums up our stay. Oh yes - we will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal unless you want a sea view, but with its proximity it is better to go to the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently spent a lovely relaxing weekend break in Kelly's resort Rosslare. From arrival to departure we experienced excellent customer service, the staff are extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

On the Saturday night we had dinner in LaMarine, it was a busy Saturday night but the food and service was great. We then enjoyed the band in the Ivy Room.
Sunday night we ate in the dining room which is more formal but again the service was exceptional.

Sunday morning we had treatments in the spa and spent a lovely hour in the thermal suite, our only complaint is that we would have like to stay longer enjoying the thermal suite, we enjoyed it so much on Sunday morning we booked to go back for an hour on Sunday evening.

Breakfast in the Ivy room is buffet style with a great selection, the sun was shining and we enjoyed the views of Rosslare Strand.

Our rooms were above the sea spa, one seaview and one overlooking the main road in Rosslare, the seaview was amazing but the road view had the advantage of the sun in the afternoon.

We will be back for another relaxing weekend and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kelly's to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my fiancé decided to have a little treat and went for the spa indulgence package. The spa is small but has everything you would need and even an outdoor heated seawater pool. The highlight for us was our dinner in the evening, the food was amazing and the service from our waiter James was even better. He was such a lovely man and made our evening, it's a pity you don't get more people like him working in hospitality! Overall we enjoyed the stay, the sun was out so we got to enjoy all that rosslare had to offer. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Opt for a sea view room if you'd like to enjoy your breakfast on the balcony in the morning as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just returned from an excellent three day break with family members. While passing a few idle moments I had occasion to look at "Trip Advisor" reviews and was surprised at the negative content. The sentiments expressed are so far from our experience I feel compelled to comment.
We were three families, six adults and four children from 20 months to 5 years. We found the staff friendly and efficient, the food varied and excellent, the wine competitively priced. Rather than go on and on it is sufficient to say that at least two of the families are planning a return visit.
By the way one family left an item in the room and it was delivered to the house 137 Kms away before the day was out. How is that for service.
Gerry Lyons

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkellyRosslare, Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Gerry,

We greatly appreciate the time you have taking to write such a nice Trip Advisor review, we are delighted to know you and your family enjoyed your stay. I will pass your compliments onto all the team; we do pride ourselves in providing the best customer care possible to ensure that all ages enjoy their stay with us.

We certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards,
Laura Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Rosslare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rosslare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1895 the Kelly Family has personally overseen this truly fine beach side resort hotel. Locally produced food, specially selected wines and nightly entertainment are very much part of the tradition as well as tennis, snooker, bowls, croquet and a choice of local championship golf links. Pamper yourself and relax in our luxurious SeaSpa, incorporating thermal spa, 12 treatment rooms, seaweed bath and serial Mud Chamber. Focus on health and well-being in our Aqua Club and gym or come for our special activity midweek breaks in Spring and Autumn. Voted "Hotel of the Year 2011" Georgina Campbell Guide and Hospitality Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly`s Hotel Rosslare
Kelly`s Resort Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.