We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treacys Hotel Waterford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Treacys Hotel Waterford to your Saves list
Treacys Hotel Waterford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Waterford
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at Treacy's over the new year. This was my fourth stay here and probably my partners 20th as he stays there every time he goes home to visit family. Yet again we had a fantastic time. All the staff are so friendly. We always have a good chat with the bar staff and Decky is always so friendly and helpful. Food is great and we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in waterford. The hotel is right by the bus station and the train station and I can only say good things about it. We will be back again in March.

Room Tip: I haven't commented on the spa because I haven't been to it. I haven't minded any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Anne,

We are thrilled here at Treacys Hotel that you and your partner had a fantastic stay with us again. We are extremely fortunate in having such a great team working here at Treacys Hotel. We pride ourselves on how helpful and friendly all staff are. I am thrilled to read that you had a very enjoyable New Years with us and I will be sure to pass all compliments about food onto our chiefs.

We look forward to welcoming you both back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    181
    67
    49
    98
See reviews for
124
174
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Love cuming to treacys its such a homely atmosphere, relaxing hotel and staff are more than helpfull. Will be back again in a few weeks cant wait thank you treacys for a lovely weekend!! I defo rate this hotel as my fav in waterford as i have stayed in most of them xx

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Lous,

It is always a delight having you stay with us! Thanks for your kind words. See you again in a few weeks!

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

stayed in Treacys for the new year with my family, four rooms in total. everything was spick and span, they could not have facilitated us better. Marion from customer service could not do enough for us. Will definatley be back in the near future.

Room Tip: Rooms 345, 340, 338 and 339 were all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Bernadette,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time out to review your experience at Treacy's Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that your group truly enjoyed their stay with us. It is great motivation for the whole team when we receive kind words such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed in hotel on Thursday 3rd January , front of house staff very nice and welcoming , lovely atmosphere in hotel, great value for money as I stay in lots of hotels during the year, have one gripe which we did not notice until morning of check out we had only been giving 1 set of towels and we were running late so no time to request 2nd set , so house keeping were a little relaxed when doing the room but otherwise room was lovely and clean just a pity about towels as these things do stick in my brain when I would stay in Waterford again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Caroline,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your kind words. I am thrilled that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your kind words. I am sorry to hear that you only found one set of towels in the bathroom.. All spare towels are located in the wardrobe.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just back from our 2nd visit to Treacys and have to say it is just as good as before. We had a 3 nights new years package, which included new years eve and it was perfect. Staff and food in this hotel are top notch, staff couldnt be more helpful and friendly and food is gorgeous both in the bar and at breakfast. The spa facilities are also perfect. The new years gala night was brilliant, band were great and food was absolutely fabulous.

The only little problem I have with this hotel is the layout of the bar, it is badly laid out and if you want a seat in it you must be prepared to be in there very early and by that I mean before 7pm or you will have to go out to a bar for a drink, which in winter is not a nice idea.

Overall I would highly recommend a stay in Treacys for anyone heading to Waterford city.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlooking the river are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your return visit to Treacy's Hotel Spa & Leisure Centre. I am delighted that your second trip met with expectations from your first wonderful stay with us. We are very fortunate in having such a great team here at Treacys Hotel. We pride ourselves on how helpful and friendly all staff are. I am thrilled to read that you had a very enjoyable New Years with us and I will be sure to pass all compliments about food onto our chiefs. I am sorry to hear that you found it hard to get seating in our bar. We were extremely busy over the Christmas period. I will speak with our bar manager and see if we can come up with a solution.

Once again thank you for your kind words and your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I would like to say how much i enjoyed my stay in this hotel last night.the staff, the food, the child friendly environment, and the value....fantastic!!!the kids had kids club at just ten euro from 6pm to 9:30pm with a fantastic girl called natasha...extremely child friendly the kids really enjoyed it.which gave us time to eat peacefully in the bar....fab food....great selection.breakfast was just as good with another kids club for free for 2 hours which ment we could pack up in peace.the hotel is overall fantastic!would defo recommend it for family get away.it is close to everything.walk to the square in waterford is about 5-10 min walk.fantastic

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Colleen,

It was our pleasure having you and your family stay with us. I am delighted you took full advantage of the great facilities we have here at Treacy's Hotel. We have a first-class Kids Club and i will be sure to pass your compliments onto Natasha who I know will be thrilled with your kind words. We are delighted that you would recommend us to a friend! We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I would like to thank every member of staff at the hotel. Me and my civil partner were the 1st civil partnership in this hotel. From the ceremony to the dinner to the evening entertainment everything was perfect. What a great hotel to deal with to sort out the every detail (nuala) for us to make our day a day to remember and for everyone that stayed there as most people did. The rooms the food the staff were top class and very highly recommend this hotel to stay in and to have a wedding or partnership. I have to mention Shona and the wonderful Marion for helping us so much on our day brilliant staff. Thank you for everything
M&M

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear M&M,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to post a review with regard to your recent Civil Partnership. It was our pleasure holding your Civil Partnership here at Treacy's Hotel. We enjoyed every minute of your stay and we are delighted to hear that such an important occasion was enjoyed by all.

Best wishes to you both for the future and we look forward to welcoming you both again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treacys Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treacys Hotel Waterford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.