We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Room -Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tower Hotel Waterford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tower Hotel Waterford to your Saves list
Tower Hotel Waterford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Mall, Waterford, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Waterford
Kanata
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Standard Room -Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel was clean, friendly staff and had great food. The room was of standard quality nothing exciting. The location of the hotel was excellent it was easy walking distance of anything we wanted to see. They had a singer the night we were there he was very good to listen to. I did notice after we had went to bed we could still here the performer in our room this was not late though he was finished at 12:30am we were just not up late so I noticed it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    178
    109
    62
    44
See reviews for
128
189
22
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philippines
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel is near the new Waterford Crystal Factory, it is opposite a tower and beside the nice riverside area. The rooms are small especially the shower, likened to a cruise ship, although it was fully refurbished. It also has a cute television. Everything are so ordinary. Paid wifi, breakfast and the staff. The outside is nice area for photo shooting. It mainly caters to tour group like us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed in this hotel a few times now and i have to say from de moment we arrive until we leave the hotel never fails to impress us,,,,staff are always on de ball and the hotel itself is excellent,,,de buffet breakfast has something for everyone even for de most critical of people ,,,, will def keep going back there :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were booked in here with our tour group. The best thing going for this rather faded lady is its proximity to Waterford Crystal. Beyond that, it is a tourist hotel in need of refurbishing and apparently catering mainly to tour groups. Room was small, smelled musty, but clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast. We'd probably look for alternatives if we return to Waterford, but it was adequate for our one-night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenagh, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Visited the Tower Hotel with Family for Sunday Lunch. Lunch was excellent with half portions available if desired & plenty of seating available, the bar has a lovely view of the river & main street so plenty of activity to be seen. Also very child friendly & good childrens menu available. You can eat at your leisure on one rushing you to go. A very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore, Offaly, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights during the ploughing
Hotel was booked out and still the service was excellent
Sam on reservations and Anthony (duty manager i think) couldnt do enough for us food was great.... well worth a visit :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed in this hotel prior to going to the ploughing championships in New ross. It was a cold evening when we arrived at a very busy hotel. We were delighted with the genuinely warm welcome! Reception was busy but they had plenty of staff on duty to cope and we got a nice comfortable room. We were a bit concerned that there might be outside noise due to the fully booked hotel but we didn't need worry! Everything was just right, down to the fab photography of the waterford coastline on display in the corridors and the bedrooms, definitely would encourage us to come back to the area to holiday ( if only the sun would shine more!) We got a fab dinner with a great deal for 4 courses and a bottle of wine. The only thing which I would say could do with improvement is that they should install air conditioning, the room was somewhat stuffy and a bit too chilly to open at night since the outside temp. was down to 5C the night we stayed! Would love to come back again for a weekend and explore Waterford.

Room Tip: Choose a room on 2nd or 3rd floor away from the function room area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tower Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Waterford
#5 Business Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tower Hotel Waterford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.