We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodlands Hotel

Save Saved
You added Woodlands Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Waterford
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This hotel is a "must visit" if in the Waterford Area, we found the staff very friendly & welcoming. Our room was very clean & comfortable,and breakfast was plentiful with a good variety of foods catering for all tastes, again with very friendly & attentive staff. Will definately visit again.

Room Tip: Rear of hotel has River Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    84
    40
    30
    30
See reviews for
88
83
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tramore, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Me and my wife attended a wedding here a few weeks ago. Even though we only live 20 minutes away we had booked a room and stayed the night and I just have to say how impressed I was with the hotel. The wedding itself was great. The food served was excellent, the staff serving us were brilliant and the band did a great job... everyone had such a good night!

My wife was partiucularly impressed with the really friendly receptionist on checkin (and that for such a big wedding there was still plenty of car parking spaces). Our room was clean and comfortable. And the food at breakfast was just as great as the night before. Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I was at a Christmas party at the hotel in mid-December, and it was a great night. The Sales and Marketing Manager was very helpful and experienced when it came to organising everything for our Christmas Party needs. Great food, great service, great entertainment and the bedroom was very comfortable and affordable. The next morning, the staff were very friendly at breakfast, the food was beautiful and the service was brilliant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We attended a family wedding in the woodlands hotel. The day and night. The food was very nice, the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were big, clean and very comfortable. Plenty of free parking spaces available. The leisure centre was a lovely treat. Most important the bride and groom enjoyed every bit of their big day, all thanks too the staff in the hotel. Will certainly book again in the future :-)
annette waring

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Went to a wedding at the Woodlands. The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. I would highly recommend it as a venue. The rooms were lovely and the leisure centre is very convenient. I liked the fact that it is so close to the city centre and within a short drive from Dunmore East and tramore

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Was great value for money , was easy to book they were very fast and efficient on the phone, plenty of parking , the room was very big clean and nice on sweet , beds were comfortable . Staff were very friendly and helpful know there job well , food was nice , only had the brakefast , next time in passing will pop in for lunch ,

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Excellent value and very flexible when it came to modifying our accommodation arrangements, great breakfast, comfortable rooms, didn't notice air conditioning in the bedroom , definitely to be recommended

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Address: Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Waterford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodlands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.