We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad customer relations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Woodlands Hotel

Save Saved
You added Woodlands Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Woodlands Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Waterford
Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
“bad customer relations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

my family and i stayed at the hotel last weekend nice hotel very nice staff but was kept awake till 3.30 in the morning with the sound of loud music from a christmas ball in the function room brought it to the attention of reception who were all appoligies took our details and that was it so instead of being refreshed we were all wrecked after the weekend not a good way to do business

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    80
    35
    30
    29
See reviews for
83
79
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Had a very enjoyable stay here recently. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I used the pool and spa area which was good. The bar was nice and served nice food and drinks. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection available. It was perfect for me as I was working in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireOMahony01, Sales & Marketing Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear IrelandPaul83,

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to see that you got to enjoy all the amenitities here in Woodlands Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Claire O'Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Lovely hotel and staff so very helpful, nothing is too much for them. Room excellent, the most comfortable bed I have slept in for a long time!! Food excellent with very generous portions. Room service excellent with speedy service and a great selection.

A word for the reception staff, especially Sarah.......the manager should be proud of you and give you a pay rise!!

Room Tip: Just tell them your requirements and they will go out of their way to oblige. My room is on the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireOMahony01, Sales & Marketing Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Susan C,

Thank you for your reveiw. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the food and service. Also that your every need was catered for. I will ensure to pass all your comments on to the team especially Sarah.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Woodlands Hotel, Waterford.

Kindest Regards,

Claire O'Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Carlow, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in the Woodlands Hotel for a wedding recently and it was lovely. The scenery and location were gorgeous and the hotel itself was immaculate. Rooms were very comfy and the food was great. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Will def go back for another stay there....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireOMahony01, Sales & Marketing Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear TriciaM,

Thank you for your respond. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Woodlands Hotel, Waterford.
I will pass your comments onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards,

Claire O'Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel.staff were so helpful.stayed by myself with two children one of which was special needs and the bar staff were so kind and understanding.bus stop outside which brought us in to waterford city and the otherside dunmore east.was very impressed with the pool as it was quite warm which meant you could stay in for a hour without being cold.kids loved that.they notified me of a debs that would be on the night we were there and informed me again the day i arrived i must say there was,nt a problem with the music and kids were excited so much looking at them all.overall i had a fantastic stay and would definately go back.thank you.xxxx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireOMahony01, Sales & Marketing Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Miriamscanlon,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities here in the hotel including the leisure centre which is great for families alike.

It is always a pleasure to hear good feedback from our guests. I will ensure to pass all your comment on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming back to the Woodlands Hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Claire O'Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Short stay over weekend while attending wedding elsewhere. Staff very good/helpful. Got exactly what I booked and paid for. Parts of hotel need a bit of maintenance e.g. the lift. Would recommend hotel, easy to find, good parking etc. Typical 3star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireOMahony01, Sales & Marketing Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Barkerk2610,

Thank you for your respond. We appreciate all your feedback and take all of the comments on board.

We are delighted that you would recommend the Woodlands Hotel and hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Kindest Regards,

Claire O'Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here for one night with husband and two children (8 and 12) and got a spacious enough room with a double and two single beds. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were lovely and very accommodating especially with minding our three bikes. We ventured down to the restaurant for a lovely family meal (even with a Debs Ball on the same night, which we had been advised about prior to our visit) and had lovely food. The staff were lovely even though they were under a lot of pressure that night. Would stay here again and would recommend it to others. Only 1/2 hour away from Dungarvan and easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireOMahony01, Sales & Marketing Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Meath_IrelandJeanKK,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay with your family here in the Woodlands Hotel, Waterford. I am especially happy to read of the manner by our staff even under pressure; they will find your comments very motivating.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Woodlands Hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Claire O'Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Waterford
Address: Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodlands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.