We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and a cool bar!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Geoff's Bar

Geoff's Bar
John Street | Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 118 Restaurants in Waterford
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food and a cool bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have eaten here a few times but it never gets old! The food is so good and at a good price I might add! The food portions are very generous and just so tasty!, the staff are all super lovely and polite, DO NOT believe a word any other review says about the staff unless it's 10/10! Everytime I am here I am greeted and looked after! Very decent and down to earth people in geoffs! GREAT BAR!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    46
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great place for food and drink. I always go and enjoy our visits here when seeing family in Ireland. Please visit you won't be disappointed

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Proper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Food spot on ..fries especially spot on..
When we go for food in town my son always asks and begs to go here he loves it so much
Been going here for a long time as a social drinker and the place still retains it's charm..
Keep up the good work

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanalei, Hawaii
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Terrific local bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Recommended by a young passerby, we thoroughly enjoyed being the oldest people surrounded by fun youngsters. Excellent food, generous drinks, great prices and fine company. We were made very welcome. A little hard to find in winter's dark, but glad we made the effort.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
“Decent overall ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Myself and my gf well current gf (Rachel freaney kilmo) visited this restaurant twice, both occasion the food was good and we couldn't complain. Gf(Rachel freaney kilmo) had curry and a burger on both occasions. I had an Italian dish pasta with tomato sauce and the second occasion a . On both occasions the food was good and decent size. I will probably go back just not for the food but also to try and teach my temporary gf (Rachel freaney kilmo) to use a knife . Only complaint is the toilets are poor and the staff aren't over friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geoff's Bar also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Geoff's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geoff's Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.