We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love this pub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Geoff's Bar

Geoff's Bar
John Street | Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 125 Restaurants in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Love love love this pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Best pub in Ireland, great atmosphere and lovely food :) Great to catch up with friends, great to people watch, lovely window seats, and the food is yum!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    52
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Irish Pub Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

After our Waterford Crystal tour, we asked the staff where would be a good place for a pub dinner and Geoff's is what they recommended. We are glad they did because we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We were able to find a table right away and went to the bar to order our first round of drinks and get menus. The server that took care of us the rest of the visit is what made Geoff's stand out from the rest. He was attentive and offered suggestions but the best was his attitude. He had a great sense of humor, joined in off-color banter with us, joked around and livened up the entire experience. The food was good, decent portions and not too terribly pricey. Recommend the calamari starter and both the pasta and cajun chicken panini were great, but the highlight for us was definitely the atmosphere and personality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“a very friendly bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very good food, reasonable prices. good beer.
Friendly and cheerful staff.
A good place to unwind after a hard days work....

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food & lovely atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Popped in with friends for an early dinner. Easily got a large table & our food was great. Biggest bowls of chips ever! Quite reasonably priced too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Tasty dish, huge portion.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We both had the goat’s cheese bruschetta, it was very tasty and the portion was very big. As a lunch dish one between two of us would have been plenty.

All the staff were very friendly. There is a nice atmosphere in the bar but a little dark for my own personal preference.

I would go back again for lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geoff's Bar also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Geoff's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geoff's Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.