We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chez - K's Restaurant

Chez - K's Restaurant
Bridge Street | Fitzwilton Hotel, Waterford, Ireland
051846900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 118 Restaurants in Waterford
Price range: $19 - $27
Cuisines: European, Irish, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

nice food but shared portion of vegetables a bit small for two people..had the trio pork for main really nice & warm crumble for dessert..tasty!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The food tried too hard.......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Menu sounds great but didn't come up with the flavours. Service was immpecable. Wall paper was a nightmare!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good grub .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Had a 4 course here . Really enjoyed the experience . The service really adds to the enjoyment of the meal .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food was excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed in the hotel on 11.01.13 and had dinner. The dining room is bright and spacious. Service standards let it down but the food is very good.
Examples of poor service:
-asking for mustard and being handed 3 sachets.
-ordering water and it being dumped on the table not being poured.
-Ordering a glass of red wine and not being given an option of what's on offer and then being poured at the table into a white wine glass.
-Could not identify who was looking after my table as I think i was served by every member of staff during the meal.
-Staff setting up for breakfast around me while i had finished my meal and left waiting until they had finished before I got a look in.
Overall, the food outweighed the service and maybe Bruce Springsteens greatest hits could be changed to music more eclectic to suit everyone's taste. Hat's off to the chef.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Fabulous service and spectacular food. However, dessert was a let down as the chocolate brownie was more like a cake with no moisture.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez - K's Restaurant also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Chez - K's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez - K's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.