We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Goa

Cafe Goa
36 The Guay, Waterford, Ireland
+353 (0)51-304970
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 119 Restaurants in Waterford
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Ate here tonight as a last minute Wednesday night decision. We really enjoyed the food, very tasty! The only problem was it can be a tight squeeze, we moved our table over so the couple next to us werent on top of us, but that was no problem! We will come back or order take away from here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    46
    15
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“very tasty, reasonable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We dined here as a party of 4 last weekend. Food was very tasty, quick service, reasonable price. The only bad point was that iwe were a little squashed.
I would eat here again if I was in Waterford.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmore East, Waterford, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Lovely friendly staff.Brought our own bottle,4.oo corkage. Nice choice menu,starter mains tea or coffee 10.50.Very reasonable Nice size portions very tasty food,a cup of real coffee after yum yum..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Mixed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We ordered take out for collection from Cafe Goa. Ordering and collection was easy and timely. The food was on the whole nice but not spectacular (we found some of the dishes we ordered were a little too oily). Make sure to check your bill carefully.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just had a nice chicken tika followed by a tender lamb madras which was quite good. Now having tea....all for€10.50 ! Good value I'd say! Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Goa also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Cafe Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.