We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look any further” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearse Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sligo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pearse Lodge B&B
Save
You added Pearse Lodge B&B to your Saves list
Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 Sligo B&B and Inns
new jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Don't look any further”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful 2 night stay at Pearse Lodge. I can't remember the number of our room but it was the last room on the first floor hallway. Very private. The rooms have great access from the parking area and having a first floor room was so convient as we had large suitcases for our 2 week stay. The room had a super comfortable queen bed (listed as a double bed but in Ireland this seems to be the term for a bed for 2) with a black leather loveseat in a small seating area. The lighting was excellent and modern. Even though the lodge is on main street it is quiet and cozy. Very convientent to walking into town for dinner. Well lit streets to pubs. Fiddlers Creek was a great spot for a dinner that was much appreciated after eating pub food for much of the early part of out trip. The bathroom had a towel warmer which was great for the brisk Ireland mornings. The towels were large and soft. Excellent shower pressure and believe me that is not the case in all B & B's in Ireland. The extra touches of excellent bedding, sweets.were so nice. The room was spotless , roomy and perfect for reviewing our travel journals and relaxing at night. We hated to leave Sligo and the Pearse lodge. Everything about our stay here was great. The owners are such a nice young couple who serve an elegant, modern breakfast. The breakfast area has individual table so if you are not one to share a large table with stangers this is a great feature. I'm telling you this is the place to say in Sligo!!! I am a picky traveler and spent alot of time investigating B & B's in Ireland and this was without a doubt my favorite.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
133
15
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Great B&B with immaculate rooms and delicious breakfast. Kieron and Mary are extremely helpful and accommodating host. Location is a short walk (just 10 minutes) to town. Kieron will give you the scoop on the restaurants and bars in town. Highly recommend the Pearse Lodge B&B!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

This is an absolute gem in Sligo. I visited here after meeting Kieron and Mary during their trip to Belfast last year and decided to go see what they had managed to do. Their home is immaculate and our room was beautiful. It had the homely feel, yet without making you feel as though you were imposing! The literature in the room was extremely helpful, and Kieron advised of a few restaurants that we should visit. We tried the Italian (we got a takeaway and brought it back to the room!!)

The bed is so comfortable, I actually didnt want to get out of it!! lovely and soft but still supportive! chocolates, biscuits and water in the room was an added touch.

Breakfast was very tasty, I had the fry and my partner had the croissants. Both meals were well cooked and started us well for the day. The choice of fresh fruit was also available.

On our departure, Mary and Kieron advised ud to go to the Holy Well, which is a beautiful spot!

Thanks for a lovely stay, we will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

Mary and Keiron were wonderful, the house was everything we could ever want, the breakfasts were out of this world. Great location, in a beautiful part of Ireland. We took a bus to Northern Ireland for the day, and also had easy access to the ocean from Sligo.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

We stayed here for three nights and were only sorry we couldnt stay longer. Mary and Kieron are great hosts and generously shared their local knowledge. We had a great time and are already planning our return -we only managed to try 6 of the nine breakfasts- a real find!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

Absolutely peaceful, quaint, slightly modern with extremely friendly and gracious hosts. Mary welcomed me at the door with my name, before I even said a word or introduced myself! She gave me directions to the town and recommended a few place to eat and where to find music. My room was gorgeous with beautiful and extremely comfy linens with little chocolates on the pillows. I loved the decoration, not too frilly like a lot of B&Bs. Slept wonderfully and awoke to a great breakfast. I had the salmon and eggs. And after breakfast, I was given suggestions on driving tours!
All my expectations were met. Stay was too short.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

From the fist moment we met Mary and Kieron we knew we were in the right place. We stayed in the annex- which is a beautiful spacious room on the side of the house. Mary told us all the places to go and eat. It was so great talking with her and Kieron. As I said one night was not enough for this beautiful town. The restaurants are top notch- we had a GREAT meal at Tobergal Lane Restaurant. You must go there!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearse Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearse Lodge B&B

Address: Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sligo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Pearse Hotel Sligo
Pearse Lodge Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearse Lodge B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.