We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Embassy Steakhouse

The Embassy Steakhouse
John F. Kennedy Parade, Sligo, Ireland
071 9161250
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 95 Restaurants in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $33
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sligo
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Embassy provides a wide and varied menu. Food is of good quality and prices are reasonable.Staff are friendly and helpful. The Embassy is a nice place to visit for a evening meal or indeed for lunch.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    23
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Early Bird and great customer service....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Myself and 10 friends had the pleasure of eating there Saturday night it was a joint birthday celebration for 2 of the ladies. We booked in for the early bird option, which was fab from starter to desert. Everything from the prompt experienced service of your waiting staff to the portion sizes and quality of the food. Other establishments in town could learn a thing or 2 from you. Just because its an "early bird menu" it doesn't have to be small portions,cheap produce etc to keep the price down. Well done to the Embassy I will return but next time I promise we wont be as loud ( I did apologise to the other customers around us..lol) and we might leave our "ELVIS" impersonator who got the table all shook up at home.....ahh couldn't help add that lol ....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“STEAK was soooo good, Really lovely place, tasty tasty!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This eatery came recommended but we didn't know what to expect in any aspect.
Decor is very nice, relaxing, warm and inviting.
Staff and service was really friendly (not overly which I like!!!), timely and experienced.
Food was just class, soup very yummy, crab was not to my liking I thought it was too simple and bland (might just be a preference thingy), king prawns were fabulous.
Steaks were amazing.
Veg and extras were lovely.
Struggling and indecisive on desserts but we agreed to share, the 'special' Brownie was so delicious.
It's not a cheap restaurant but for what we got we felt it was worth it!! (110 for 2adults and 1child)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

was quiet on the night we visited so the atmosphere was sadly lacking in this wonderfully decorated restaurant adjoining a traditional Irish bar. but glad to say the food was absolutely delicious, being a steakhouse I opted for the sirloin while my partner went for the fillet, both were cooked perfectly and full of flavour with more than enough sides to accompany them. also their Jameson whiskey sauce is amazing would recommend this restaurant for it alone!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A perfect night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We where in Sligo celebrating our wedding anniversary and ate here on Saturday. We where welcomed by wonderful friendly staff. I'm a very fussy eater and finding some where to eat is always a deal. As usual I had chicken for my dinner yes it gets boring but I have to say I cleaned my plate and its not often that happens. The food was delicious and plenty of it.
Would highly recommend it to anyone passing by you won't regret it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Embassy Steakhouse also viewed

Sligo, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to The Embassy Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Embassy Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.