We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are coming back next year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iorras Bed and Breakfast

Iorras Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sligo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Iorras Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Iorras Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Rosses Point Road | Ballincar, Sligo, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 26 Sligo B&B and Inns
Oud-Turnhout, Belgium
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“We are coming back next year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Ryan Air has changed our return times. We had to be very early at Knock Airport (instead of about noon). That's why we left this B&B without breakfast.
Because of:
- the beautiful and clean rooms
- the very charming host Ita
- the reduce of our room price (she wanted that we don't pay for the breakfast)
our appreciation for this B&B is 5-stars.

Next year, we will return. We will book this B&B for our arrival day, so that we also can enjoy the breakfast, which will be - without doubt- very delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Osos, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights and were very comfortable. Ita is warm and welcoming and the breakfasts were cooked to order and delicious. She makes great scones and my husband says her French Toast is the best he's ever had! The location was out of town a bit, but we like staying in a more relaxing location so this was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed at B&B May bank holiday weekend fantastic hosts and so friendly .ita couldn't do enough for us breakfast so good .Highly recommend anyone who comes to this part of country to give this B&B a go won't be disappointed. Ber

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Lovely stay, we stayed 2 nights Ita was a great host.
we received a great welcome tea, coffee and lovely cake.
The room was lovely and clean and the breakfast great.
The dinner suggestion was a short drive away, not a problem, the food was very good.
We would certainly visit again!
Angela ,Mike, Zofia & Roy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our room was decent sized and nicely appointed. The bathroom was basic, although nice; the shower was okay, but a little cramped. Ita’s dinner suggestion was just down the road and a very nice meal. We enjoyed a nice breakfast. I would recommend Iorras.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Morgan, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a very lovely home nicely situated just outside of Sligo near Rosses Point. The rooms were comfortable and Ita was a great host. The breakfast were delicious and Ita gave us some good ideas of places to go to tour a castle while we were in the area. We would stay here again if we returned to Ireland.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borrego Springs, California
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
397 helpful votes 397 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our room was large and comfortable. The beds: perfect. The bath was modern with plenty of shelf space. The shower was wonderful. The inn and the grounds were immaculate. The owners were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were tremendous.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iorras Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iorras Bed and Breakfast

Address: Rosses Point Road | Ballincar, Sligo, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sligo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iorras Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.