We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, lunch time get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Harp Tavern

The Harp Tavern
Lower Quay Street | Sligo, Sligo Ireland, Ireland
+(353)719142473
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 79 Restaurants in Sligo
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Friendly, lunch time get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I have had several lunch time soup and sandwich 's here. Enjoyed the homely friendly atmosphere. The staff are efficient although the kitchen is small. Usually quiet busy. Have had a few nights out also.friendly bar staff, nice location beside the entrance of the shopping centre beside the river

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sligo
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Called in for lunch last week with my daughter. It was really nice. My daughter had soup and said it was lovely and I had a goats cheese tart which was fab. The staff were nice and the food was served quickly. Nice atmosphere too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferbane, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“day out in sligo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were out and about in Sligo recently and found this little gem of a spot. A long day trailing through endless shopping and needed a place to relax and recharge. We found it keenly priced and friendly with lots of options on the menu. well worth a visit

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's all Happening at the Harp !! We'll be back.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were in Sligo over the Christmas and popped into the Harp by chance durning the day. Fantastic service,keenly priced and fabulous food. We returned at night for pints as we had so much fun. Super spot, it's the real Irish Pub, music,craic and good memories.... Well worth a visit day or night

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Regular customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I eat and drink in the harp regularly. It's s lovely homely pub and the food is second to none. Reasonably priced and consistently of a high standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harp Tavern also viewed

 
Sligo, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to The Harp Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Harp Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.