We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not recommend enough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kevinsfort House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kevinsfort House to your Saves list
Kevinsfort House
Coach Yard | Kevinsfort, Sligo, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Sligo
Dublin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Could not recommend enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Apartments are located on the grounds of Kevinsfort house and I could not recommend them enough.
The apartment we stayed in was good valule, comfortable and very spacious. The decor was tastefully modern and impeccably clean. We stayed in number 14 on the ground floor with parking right at the front door
Sligo is one of our favourite towns in Ireland. We love it to explore Yeats country and regularly use Sligo town as a staging post. From which Kevinsfort is only 10 minutes walk away. We received plenty of advice and suggestions on what to see and do. The family who run the place are knowledgeable and very friendly. We will be back up to visit soon........

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I recently spent a wonderful weekend in County Sligo, Ireland. Myself, my wife and our two kids discovered these apartments and where very impressed with the size, cleanliness and overall standard of the accommodation. It is obvious that they were built as high standard long term accommodation and are way above the normal standard for short term rentals, we all agreed that we had come across a gem of a place. 5 minute walk to town and a 10 minute drive to the surf beach, the kids were delighted. We'll definitely be staying in one of these apartments next time we visit. Absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent 2 nights at apartment #14 at Kevinsfort House. It is situated in the old farm buildings that have been converted to apartments of a very high standard. They are quiet and away from the main road yet only a 10-15 minute walk into the centre of Sligo (or a couple of minutes drive!) The apartment is roomy with a good patio area and parking right outside the door. Inside it contains everything that you could need for your break. A real home from home.
Sligo is a busy town (typically Irish), and there are many places to visit both on the coast and inland, with some very good beaches nearby.
The cost is possibly slightly more than you would pay for a hotel room in the town, but the extra space, flexibility and facilities are well worth it particularly for families or those like us, travelling with a canine companion!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodview1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My family and I spent 5 days at the Kevinsfort apartments in June. We've done self catering holidays before but we were blown away with the standard of these apartments. Everything you would need was supplied and cleanliness was to a very high standard. Also a very nice touch was some milk and cereal were left for us as a welcoming which was great as we arrived late on the Wed evening. We had 2 children with us who both enjoyed their stay as there was plenty of room indoors and outdoors for them to run about so they didn't feel cooked up for the few days. There was a tv provided but to be honest it was never used but we did make good use of the board games which were supplied. Strandhill beach was a 5min drive down the road which we ate out for lunch at twice, really nice ice cream shop on the corner which the the kids loved and there was a lovely traditional pub called The Strand which had live music on the Sat night. The restaurant above the pub was fab too (not too sure of the name of it now). We got a takeaway pizza in the Italian restaurant on another evening and it was lovely, The town was a 20min walk away and had all the usual shops and supermarkets that you find everywhere. We definitely will be returning to these apartments and probably for longer next time, the value for money really is excellent and all in all we had a fabulous wk in Sligo. Well done Kevinsfort!

Room Tip: Ideal for a double holiday with another family also bring a bbq if you have a small portable one as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kevinsfort House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kevinsfort House

Address: Coach Yard | Kevinsfort, Sligo, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Sligo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kevinsfort House Apartments provide comfortable self-catering accommodation in ground and first floor two bedroom apartments and townhouses to the rear of Kevinsfort House. Each unit comprises either two double bedrooms or one double bedroom and one twin or triple bedroom, as appropriate. The apartments and townhouses are fitted out to the highest standard, with fully equipped kitchens with granite worktop and stainless steel appliances, and dining / living areas with oak tables and leather couches and chairs - all open plan. The ground floor apartment and the townhouse also have rear patios with furniture for dining al fresco. Egyptian cotton bed linen and cotton towels are provided, along with a welcome pack for the weary traveller. Kevinsfort House is within the borough of Sligo, just 800m to the west off the Strandhill Road. In close proximity to beaches, equestrian, hill walking, golf, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kevinsfort House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kevinsfort House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.