We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eala Bhan

Eala Bhan
Rockwood Parade, Sligo, Ireland
353719145823
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 88 Restaurants in Sligo
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Eala Bhan Restaurant in Sligo Town offers the best in fine dining, specialising in fresh Seafood and Steak.
Sligo, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Top class food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Been here a few times. They do a fantastic early bird 3 courses with tea/coffee 20euro! A group of us were here this evening and had a lovely meal. Chicken wings were good(although a water bowl to clean your fingers should be provided!) all other starters were enjoyed. Complimentary amuse bouche of soup with some homemade bread and pesto was simple and very tasty. I had the chicken / pasta which was delicious - the burger looks good, posh fish and chips plentiful and tasty, everything looked good. Dessert - little bit of a mix up but we got over that; pear and apple crumble won hands down. All in all, staff very friendly, excellent value and top class food - you won't be disappointed. The wall is filled with awards and articles which is testament to the quality of the offering. We will definitely be back. Well done!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    70
    37
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Top notch restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

After a long drive from Dublin to stay in Sligo for one night only, we chose to eat at Eala Bhan. The food was superb and the restaurant itself very nice too. Sea bass and fillet steak were both beautifully cooked, and would be worth a visit to try. Great value too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Quality of food here is excellent, we ordered off the early bird which was great value for money! The two girls working were both very friendly! Only down point I had was That they didn't do rose wine by the glass!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very nice place, nice decoration, nice staff
Be sure to go when it's not too busy, you could be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“dreadful! - customer service dreadful.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Decided we would go to somewhere recommended and must make note not to do that again.
This was singularly the worst experience we have ever had - Staff didnt seem to want us there - This eminated from the manager /owner who seemed more interested in getting away than in any customer service he could offer.
I am sure the food might have been good if we had stayed but I doubt that if the attitude up front was so bad.
Never again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eala Bhan also viewed

Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to Eala Bhan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eala Bhan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.