We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Venue for Wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sligo Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sligo Park Hotel to your Saves list
Sligo Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sligo
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Venue for Wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I attended my best friend's wedding here this year. I stayed the night before the wedding, the night of and the night after. Check in was quick. The rooms were clean, standard hotel decor, comfortable. No extra frills but everything that you'd need was in the room. I did find the rooms really dark! Not great for getting ready. Quite a few bulbs blown etc. A small fault really though in the general scheme of things. We had food there the night before the wedding. It was good value and tasty. There was a big group of us and they served us drinks to the table for a good part of the evening. Very friendly staff. The wedding itself was great. The bride and grooms table was in the centre of the room which was a good alternative. The room was decorated well and my friends were facilitated in all their personalized touches including a photo wall and photo booth with props! The res bar was great craic. It has a piano so the tunes went all night, the bride leading the chorus! Breakfast every morning was delicious and plentiful. Again good service and friendly staff. The hotel itself and the ground could do with a lick of paint but this doesn't take from the experience. All the important things are all good and in the right place.

Room Tip: Our room was in the new part of the hotel which is actually ages away from the function rooms. Maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation at your friend’s recent wedding. We are glad to note your comments about efficient check -in and bedroom. We have noted your comments about lighting and these will certainly be taken on-board. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    241
    110
    47
    27
See reviews for
162
226
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
suffolk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

A lovely time was had at the Sligo park. From the moment we arrived there was a feeling of staff who were pleased to greet you followed by a large clean room a swim was a bonus followed by delicious food. Would definitely recommend a stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel for your recent visit to Sligo. We are glad to note your comments on the staff, bedroom and food at the hotel. Thank you for your positive remarks and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

James k
Great Hotel

My wife and i spent Saint Patricks weekend 2014 in this hotel.Hotel was lovely staff were very friendly.
The room was clean and tidy and very spacious and the breakfast was really good.
Could not fault this hotel in any way except one little tip for guests ( DO NOT PARK YOUR CAR BELOW THE TREES ) The birds make an awful mess ,Lucky there was a car wash just opposite the car park.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent visit to Sligo. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with bedroom and breakfast. We have noted your comment about the birds. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

My family are from Sligo so when we have a family do, I stay here. Unfortunately , my mother isn't keeping too well so I will be seeing more of this place. Clean, bright and spacious rooms with brilliant food and service, see you again soon and thanks as always Gerard & family. The welcome at reception here is the best ever, each time, they use my name when I arrive, even before they look at the computer so I know it's genuine. Over the years we have had many meals here as a family and the food us a1.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. I am very sorry to hear your Mother is not keeping too well. We are glad to note your comments on the staff, food and comfort at the hotel. Thank you for your positive remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night recently, we had a family room which was smelled like someone had been smoking in it although the room was non smoking we had to open the windows to try get rid of the smell which it didn't we did mention it to reception who offered to change us rooms but it seemed too much hassle for one nights stay. Apart from that the room was nice and spacious and clean. We ate in the bar and the food was very good and staff was pleasant. Swimming pool was good size although a bit cold. Car park was of good size but also with plenty of birds who used the cars as their toilet, good job I had a free car wash voucher.

Room Tip: Don't park near the trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation on your recent family trip to Sligo. We are glad to note your comments on staff, leisure club and food. We have noted all your comments and I am sorry about the odour of smoke in your bedroom as the hotel has been non-smoking since January 2014. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Loved our recent stay at the sligo park hotel.staff were great,bedroom was really large,food was delicious.would definitely stay here again next time we go to sligo.hotel is about a mile out of town but the walk is very scenic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your trip to Sligo. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just returned from a two night break in the Sligo Park Hotel. Three of us ladies went for the weekend on a golden oldies break over 55. From the minute we arrived until we left we were made so welcome.The staff were excellent from the reception to the waiting staff to the Manager. The rooms were modern and very clean. The reception area was lovely a big fire lighting in the lobby. The food was superb. Did not use the swimming pool or spa but my friend did and was very happy with it .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience of the hotel, food and staff. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sligo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sligo Park Hotel

Address: Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sligo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sligo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the four star Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, a contemporary styled hotel in lush landscaped parkland, one mile from the vibrant town of Sligo. Each bright, modern room is designed with guest comfort in mind. The bar and restaurant serve the best of local ingredients in a relaxed setting popular with locals and guests. There is a superb health and leisure club and complimentary WiFi for guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sligo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Sligo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sligo Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.