We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sligo Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sligo Park Hotel to your Saves list
Sligo Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sligo
Livingston
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Sligo Park Hotel is a short drive from the town centre up Pearse Road. The rooms are clean and comfortable with most facilities that you would expect, although a fridge and a safe would have been useful. A large lounge by the reception area is useful when meeting and entertaining guests if you do not wish to sit in the bar or restaurant, (both of which provide meals).

Use of the leisure complex is included in the price and the staff there are most helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation on your recent trip to Sligo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We have noted all your comments. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    241
    110
    47
    27
See reviews for
162
226
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayo, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Me & my partner Stayed at The Sligo Park for 2 nights with an evening meal for €178.50! All the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The evening meal in the Hazelwood Resturant was excellent. We made use of the leisure centre which was great. We will definatley book again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation on your recent trip to Sligo. We are glad to note your comments on the staff, food and leisure club. Thank you for your positive remarks .We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

First class hotel to stay in.Being stayin at the sligo park every 3rd week for a week at a time for the past year and half on business and honestly I can not fault anything in the hotel.The staff are friendly and helpful.Being away from home a week at a time it makes all the difference to enjoy your stay each time which i have. I will continue to book the sligo park when working in sligo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel for your business trips to Sligo. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience of staff and hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungarvan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stay every couple of months on business. The Sligo Park is a very comfortable hotel with friendly staff. There are more modern hotels in the town but this place is very friendly and welcoming. The gym is good too. Breakfast is okay; a bit more quality and variety would be good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel for your recent visit to Sligo. We are really glad to note that you had a positive experience of the staff and hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with other Trip Advisor members. We hope you will return soon again.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We bought a voucher from living social for 2 nights b&b with a 2 course Evening meal thrown in for only £89. The breakfast and evening meal were fabulous. You could quite easily have spent the £89 on the food alone.
The front of house was well decorated and very clean, but the first floor bedrooms were in need of rejuvenation. The staff were very friendly, couldn't do enough for us.
All in all I would say a great place for a weekend visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation on your recent trip to Sligo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive feedback. We have noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile


Availed of a Living Social deal to the hotel last weekend. £70ish for 2 nights bed and breakfast, 2 course evening meal on one of the nights, and full use of the leisure facilites....how bad can it be?

Thankfully it wasn't bad at all. We brought the spawn, so including his room and meal supplements, it still came in less than £100.

Room was grand, spacious, decent bathroom. Good views from our room through the floor to ceiling windows over the town and surrounding hills. (rm309).

Dining both for breakfast and dinner was acceptable. Nothing mind-blowing, but decent enough choice, quality and cooking.

The pool and gym add to the stay. Good pool, clean, and helpful staff.

Bar lacks a bit of atmosphere, both in it's design and it's staff. It wouldn't be described as welcoming or cosy, nor at the opposite end, modern. Misses on most counts.

Staff in general are helpful and get on with it, though they did seem busy that weekend, giving a slightly impersonal touch.

The hotel is on the edge of town. A comfortable 25min walk into the centre, or €8 taxi, and a decent choice of bars and restaurants await you.

All in all, a satisfactory overnighter for the business traveller, or a cheap getaway for the family with kids, if it's on a deal.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at the Sligo Park Hotel. We are glad to note your positive comments about staff and hotel. Your review raises a number of points which cause concern and we will certainly take your comments on board. If you would like to have an opportunity to speak with me in person about these matters, then I would be very pleased to hear from you at any time which may be convenient for you. Please let me know if ever I can be of any assistance to you in any way.
Kind regards
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Recently spent 2 nights in the Sligo park Hotel and I was completely satisfied with the everything about the hotel.All the staff were very pleasant and helpful, the food in the dining room was very good. The bar service was excellent and bar prices reasonable.The bedroom was showing a little bit of age and could do with a facelift.The leisure facilities were very good indeed. Will be back again and would recommend this hotel for a nice little break.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation on your recent trip to Sligo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We have noted all your comments. Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sligo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sligo Park Hotel

Address: Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sligo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sligo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the four star Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, a contemporary styled hotel in lush landscaped parkland, one mile from the vibrant town of Sligo. Each bright, modern room is designed with guest comfort in mind. The bar and restaurant serve the best of local ingredients in a relaxed setting popular with locals and guests. There is a superb health and leisure club and complimentary WiFi for guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sligo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Sligo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sligo Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.