We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with great friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sligo Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sligo Park Hotel to your Saves list
Sligo Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fivemiletown
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with great friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed in the Sligo Park Hotel St Paddys weekend 2012. We stayed for just the one night (st paddys night) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I had read reviews online and I do agree when you arrive at the park hotel the exterior view doesn't give it any justice but once you step inside it's completely different. The hotel is lovely inside, reception staff so friendly and helpful. Our room was absolutely gorgeous! It had a jacucci bath, double bed, great view, safe, hair-dryer, tea and coffee facilities and we even had a balcony! The hotel has lesuire facilities, it has a gym which includes a fitness suite, (bikes etc) and a seperate gym for weights. It has a swiming pool which is reasonanly good - whenever we were at it there was alot of children so could'nt get doing proper lengths. There is also a steam room, sauna and jacuccii, the facilities at the pool are great - great range of hairdryers to choose from and towels and swiming hats available on request! There is also tennis courts outside which looked good but we didn't use these.
We ate in the restuarant of this hotel on our stay which was absolutely beautiful. Starters had got anything i'd normally go for so I tryed something different and very glad I did. We both enjoyed our meal and couldn't fault it at all, staff all so friendly. We then stayed in the bar for the remainder of the night - there was entertainment available but for a young couple it wasn't great!
We had beakfast the next morning which was a hot and cold buffet style. Excellent choices from a fry, to cereal, toast, fruit and croissants. Couldn't have faulted breakfast either as it was lovely. This weekend we stayed was extemely busy and we couldn't find any faults with the hotel, we had a very enjoyable, comfortable stay and shall hopefully be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review of the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, following your recent stay. We are delighted that you were so pleased with your choice of hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future,

Kind regards,

Bernadette Coffey.

On behalf of management and staff of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    259
    121
    48
    28
See reviews for
176
241
21
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed for the weekend got a good deal 2 b& b one dinner, hotel is just outside the town, looks a bit shabby on the outside could do wit a bit of an overhaul, but grand inside. Staff lovely and friendly, meal was nice nothing fancy, good shopping, scenery lovely, strandhill well worth a visit only bout 15 mins drive, def go here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your weekend break. We are very glad to note that you considered it to be 'great value for money' with staff lovely and friendly. It is also good to note that you enjoyed your meal, the good shopping, lovely scenery and that you found Standhill to be well worth a visit. At this time of year the external appearance of the hotel is particularly appealing with its landscaped lawns, mature trees and foliage just coming into bloom. We are very pleased to note that you will definitely come again.

Kind regards,

Bernadette Coffey

on behalf of Management and Staff of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

went there with 20 children from a soccer team and were treated with the utmost respect. food was great service was great

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for accommodation for your soccer team visiting Sligo. We are really pleased to read that you were happy with the food, the service and the welcome.

We hope your team did well in Sligo and will have a good season,

Kind regards,

Bernadette Coffey,
on behalf of Management and Staff of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

For a four star hotel I was sorely disappointed.

the rooms were average, the leisure facilities dirty, the Jacuzzi had too much Chlorine in it and was burning the eyes out of anyone using it.

The food was mediocre and tasteless. Even my steak ordered rare, appeared as medium... the wifes medium rare was also medium.

Anything you need or want has to be requested from Reception. DVD Player, Iron, Ironiong board, Polish, Pillows, extra blankets... I'm surprised we had running water and it wasn't shipped through reception by the bucketload.

The only redeeming feature is the staff, who all gave excellent service... well all except the lady who was manning recption when we checked in at 4pm, who was course, abrupt and just didn't seem to want to be there.

My advice, stay in one of the other hotels in Sligo... The Sligo Park really doesn't deserve its four star status.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We were very sorry to read your review outlining your disappointment with your recent stay at the Sligo Park Hotel and I apologise for this.

A number of the points you raised cause concern and I would welcome an opportunity to discuss them with you in person if you care to make contact with me. It is good to note that you were pleased with the staff and the excellent service.

I look forward to hearing from you at your convenience,

Kind regards,

Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of Management and Staff of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Good hotel, good food, good service, good leisure centre, friendly staff, kids catered for correctly. Ideal for a family break with young kids.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your family break. It is great to hear that you were so pleased with your choice of hotel and we hope you will return soon again,

Kind regards,

Bernadette Coffey.
on behalf of Management and Staff of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We visited this hotel on a midweek break as 'Golden Years' customers. We found it very welcoming indeed. There were 4 of us, (Two couples) , all in our 60's. The rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The weather outside was not great but we were warm and cosy inside. The Leisure facilities were great. The pool was nice and warm and the jacuzzi was hot....Lovely. The food in the restaurant was great, except for the sirloin steaks one night which were tough. When this was brought to the attention of the matre'd he was most apologetic and offered us a round of drinks to make up for it. Breakfast each morning had a great variety of cereals, fruit& pastries as well as all you could wish for in a fry up!!
There are so many places to visit from this hotel, each one nicer than the last.
We would love to go back to Sligo Park Hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your very positive account of your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, We note your comments regarding the comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms and the great leisure facilities, however we are concerned that your steak was not satisfactory and we hope it did not take from your overall enjoyment of your visit.

It is good to read that you would like to return and we hope that will be very soon

Kind regards



Bernadette Coffey

on Behalf of Management and Staff of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My partner and I spent a few days at The Sligo park Hotel last week . We chose the hotel
primarily to use the leisure centre. The hotel setting is nice conveniently located about a mile from town. rooms are comfortable and restaurant and bar service very good. But the leisure centre proved a big disappointment . The steam room was out of order all the time we were there. Pool was over run with children daily till 7 pm. including one hour each day with no adults - pool games only. this hotel is geared only to families . What about adults who also pay good money. I have stayed a mnay hotels where part of the pool can be used by adults wishing to do a few lengths. I think next time in Sligo we will try another hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. It is good to read that you were pleased with the convenient location, the comfortable rooms and the very good bar and restaurant service.

We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the leisure facilities. Unfortunately a piece of steam room equipment developed a fault and it took a number of days to have it rectified. The Leisure Centre opens each weekday 7 am – 9.45 pm and is available for children up until 7 pm daily. During school holidays, we offer families a play hour usually between 4 – 5 pm which results in the pool being used exclusively for families, this is notified to our guests. Apart from those times all guests are accommodated throughout the day.

When the hotel is busy with families, adult guests particularly enjoy the relaxing facilities of the Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and plunge pool. We are very sorry that the steam room was unavailable to you on this occasion.

Once again thank you for you feedback and we will certainly bear in mind your comments when scheduling family activities.

If you would like to contact me to discuss your concerns or if you would like to plan a return visit we would be delighted to welcome you back.

Kind regards


Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of Management and Staff of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sligo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sligo Park Hotel

Address: Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sligo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sligo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the four star Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, a contemporary styled hotel in lush landscaped parkland, one mile from the vibrant town of Sligo. Each bright, modern room is designed with guest comfort in mind. The bar and restaurant serve the best of local ingredients in a relaxed setting popular with locals and guests. There is a superb health and leisure club and complimentary WiFi for guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sligo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Sligo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sligo Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.