We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fantastic !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiddlers Creek

Fiddlers Creek
Rockwood Parade, Sligo, Ireland
011-353-71-914-1866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 88 Restaurants in Sligo
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
1 review
“Simply fantastic !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Was in last week for graduation with a group of friends .fiddlers always surprises me how organised and well run such a busy spot is . It was full of graduation groups many I knew .Menu was great with a nice variety of food and all cooked to Perfection Service always top class,attentive and very friendly .our meal was 100% we couldn't of asked for more .Great music as always in the bar a great night was had by all returned for the lunch the next day was as good . Top marks to all at Fiddlers always fantastic .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    33
    19
    10
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Average - Nice Steak but service could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our family went to Fiddlers for my brother's graduation lunch. I had the steak which was lovely as did my mum. However, my brother had the turkey and ham.This left a lot to be desired. The meat did not look appetising at all and dried up peas anyone? Well, my brother asked for another portion only to be met with a similar replacement when the waitress returned.We were not asked whether everything was ok until we were leaving and felt we couldn't complain a second time.. Fiddlers have fairly nice food and yes you do get value for money but they need to sort out their service and general housekeeping. For example when we asked for coffee, we got mugs as did customers at the other tables (all different colours) This was a graduation lunch (It even said so on the menu) Surely they could have provided white cups and saucers at least? We were expecting something a little different. I may return to Fiddlers for lunch for the steak alone but not for a special occassion.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch on a Monday”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Terrible my dinner was a reheat from Sunday veg covered in sauce to hide d taste.. Tables very dirty and poor staff.. Do not eat here

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Cosy pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Really nice pub, lovely staff n food was delicious and very keenly priced. . Overall , one of our favourites over the weekend in Sligo.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

everything is ok, but it is still just ok, food is ok, service too, but nothing special, but on otherhand, it's a pub, with good beer :))

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddlers Creek also viewed

Sligo, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to Fiddlers Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiddlers Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.