We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60+30 celebs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club to your Saves list
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Cork
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“60+30 celebs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Lovely w/end from moment we arrived Geraldine smiling at reception + whole place buzzing but we were treated so well ....facilities spotless + such friendly staff from reception to spa +pool area to dining room and up stairs .The entertainment was brilliant in lobby Sat pm . Food excellent in bar +restaurant great choices available . 5 of us will be back before Christmas .Thank you for a fantastic memory + wonderful energising break would recommend to any age seeing is believing .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Betty,

Thank you for so much for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us over the week-end. It was our pleasure to have you all stay here and we are delighted that everyone had such a good time. We look forward in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    129
    66
    26
    14
See reviews for
123
170
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed for 2 nights this week for our 26th wedding anniversary. The bed was covered with rose petals, a lovely idea. Our package included the spa treatment, which i have to say, was amazing. The staff could not have done any more than they did to make our stay more enjoyable. Food was great and our room was spotless and had the biggest balcony iv ever seen in any hotel! We will definitely be booking room 200 again very soon! Thanks to everyone for a wonderful break.
Fran & Pat

Room Tip: Room 200!!!! Biggest balcony ever, nice to sit out in the sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Fran & Pat,

Thank you so much for posting a review following your stay with us.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward in welcoming you back to celebrate your 27th Wedding Anniversary. Remember to book well in advance as our Executive Suites are very popular.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I loved this hotel. The family room we stayed in was very nice. The leisure center was great especially the outdoor tub! The staff were friendly and helpful. The food in both the restaurant and bar was excellent. Will defiantly be back again soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward in welcoming you back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Situated in the town centre this hotel always offers good value for money , not bad facilities , good wholesome food but not classy . Quantity rather quality . Ideal for short breaks . Have stayed many times and never disappointed . This is a county town hotel and the standards can't be compared with an international chain 4 star . Book direct and ask for their best deal ,there is always a deal .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and indeed you are correct, there is always a deal to be had!.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay here for a night away from the kids.

we ate in the restaurant in the hotel and it was first class. We had stakes and pizza. great food nice wine, very enjoyable experience.

My issues with the hotel are two fold.

Parking: we had to park on a path outside, which reception told us to do. Crazy

The hotel room itself, not very clean. It smelled of smoke. was a non smoking room. the bathroom was all cracked and had dirt in the crack. it needs a refurb.

the bed was very bad, hung over to one side and lumpy.

the noise in the hotel at all hours made it hard to sleep.

I gave the hotel the above feedback and they said was, we are working to fix our beds, perhaps this one will be fixed soon.

what a pity, its an ok hotel but don't expect it to be 4 star despite the 4 star price

Room Tip: ask for a non smoking room and one that is as far away from the smoking area of the night club as po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us recently.
We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. You will be pleased to know that from May 01st, our Hotel bedrooms will be strictly No Smoking.

We have a large car-park approximately two minutes walk from the Hotel, this is the car-park that you should have been sent to. We should never recommend that Guests park on the foot path.
With regard to your bedding, I am sorry that you had such a bad experience. We are constantly changing our beds and mattress to ensure that all Guests have a comfortable nights sleep and that we maintain our normal high standards. I would be very grateful if you could contact me directly as I would like to address all issues listed in your review. Please call the Hotel on 057 93 25600.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a family reunion here last week..the hotel is fab and staff are so helpful. Cannot wait to go back. Really child friendly..my kids did not want to leave! Beautiful leisure centre and food excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your extended Family. Hopefully, you will decide to have another "family Gathering" really soon.

Kind regards,
Geraldine leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed for 1 night and had the most relaxing and enjoyable stay we have had in years! Very reasonable price wise. Included in our stay was a spa package. I have to say this really was the best part of the stay for us! Both myself and my husband work very long srtessful hours so we were in desperate need of a good massage! My therapist (Hannah-I Think!) gave me the most amazing deep pressured massage I have ever received!! My husband could not have been happier with his therapist also! (Catriona?)
I travel quite a bit but will most definately be returning for the fantastic, welcoming and relaxing atmosphere the Bridge House hotel offers!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear J M,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us recently. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and in particular your Spa experience. I have passed on your comments to Caitriona & Hannah in our Spa. Our Spa is very popular with Residents and locals as our Therapists are highly trained in Massage Therapy.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure in welcoming you both back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Address: Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Bridge House Hotel Leisure Club and Spa is centrally located in the thriving midlands town of Tullamore. Renowned for good food, hospitality and world class service the luxurious Bridge House Hotel is the perfect choice for a relaxing short break, family holiday, spa and leisure break, golf trip or function. Tullamore has lots to offer from nearby shops, restaurants, bars, golf courses, children's recreation, historical sites and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel, Spa And Leisure Club Hotel Tullamore
Bridge Hotel And Leisure
Bridge Hotel Tullamore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.