We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value 4star hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club to your Saves list
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good value 4star hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Situated in the town centre this hotel always offers good value for money , not bad facilities , good wholesome food but not classy . Quantity rather quality . Ideal for short breaks . Have stayed many times and never disappointed . This is a county town hotel and the standards can't be compared with an international chain 4 star . Book direct and ask for their best deal ,there is always a deal .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and indeed you are correct, there is always a deal to be had!.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    129
    66
    26
    15
See reviews for
123
170
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portlaoise, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay here for a night away from the kids.

we ate in the restaurant in the hotel and it was first class. We had stakes and pizza. great food nice wine, very enjoyable experience.

My issues with the hotel are two fold.

Parking: we had to park on a path outside, which reception told us to do. Crazy

The hotel room itself, not very clean. It smelled of smoke. was a non smoking room. the bathroom was all cracked and had dirt in the crack. it needs a refurb.

the bed was very bad, hung over to one side and lumpy.

the noise in the hotel at all hours made it hard to sleep.

I gave the hotel the above feedback and they said was, we are working to fix our beds, perhaps this one will be fixed soon.

what a pity, its an ok hotel but don't expect it to be 4 star despite the 4 star price

Room Tip: ask for a non smoking room and one that is as far away from the smoking area of the night club as po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us recently.
We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. You will be pleased to know that from May 01st, our Hotel bedrooms will be strictly No Smoking.

We have a large car-park approximately two minutes walk from the Hotel, this is the car-park that you should have been sent to. We should never recommend that Guests park on the foot path.
With regard to your bedding, I am sorry that you had such a bad experience. We are constantly changing our beds and mattress to ensure that all Guests have a comfortable nights sleep and that we maintain our normal high standards. I would be very grateful if you could contact me directly as I would like to address all issues listed in your review. Please call the Hotel on 057 93 25600.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a family reunion here last week..the hotel is fab and staff are so helpful. Cannot wait to go back. Really child friendly..my kids did not want to leave! Beautiful leisure centre and food excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your extended Family. Hopefully, you will decide to have another "family Gathering" really soon.

Kind regards,
Geraldine leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed for 1 night and had the most relaxing and enjoyable stay we have had in years! Very reasonable price wise. Included in our stay was a spa package. I have to say this really was the best part of the stay for us! Both myself and my husband work very long srtessful hours so we were in desperate need of a good massage! My therapist (Hannah-I Think!) gave me the most amazing deep pressured massage I have ever received!! My husband could not have been happier with his therapist also! (Catriona?)
I travel quite a bit but will most definately be returning for the fantastic, welcoming and relaxing atmosphere the Bridge House hotel offers!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear J M,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us recently. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and in particular your Spa experience. I have passed on your comments to Caitriona & Hannah in our Spa. Our Spa is very popular with Residents and locals as our Therapists are highly trained in Massage Therapy.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure in welcoming you both back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Where to begin......... From the minute we rang to organise our night to when we arrived at hotel( all 36 woman on hen night) the staff and management couldn't have been anymore helpful to us all . It was an ideal venue for such a large group as we had our evening meal in hotel restaurant , made our way out to hotel bar where there was a live band playing, we were brought up to a VIP area in the nightclub which is part of the hotel , where we were looked after by the staff to the best. I would highly recommend this to anyone organising a night or weekend away for large number of people.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us last week-end.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your week-end, you all seemed to have such fun........., I can only imagine the fun you will all have on the day of the wedding.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Myself and my sister stay for 3 nights and we had the most wounderful few days. The staff were very friendly but not in your face. The hotel itself was very warm and cozy (as it was snowing outside). The food was really nice. There was music every night, this was nice as our stay was Mon to Wen and alot of hotels can be very quite on those nights. It was very central
next door to the shopping centre, and the cinema. I would highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to returning there real soon.
Eileen

Room Tip: We shared a two beded room and the beds were really warm and cosy but a good space between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Eileen,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you availed of our nightly entertainment.

We look forward in welcoming you and your Sister back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend bought a groupon voucher last christmas and booked a spa day for the two of us. The treatments were really relaxing and the staff were friendly. We had carvery upstairs and it was one of the nicest carverys ive had! It seemed really busy with lots of regulars which is a good sign! The only criticism I woud say is that the swimming pool area was dissaponting. The steamroom was broken and its surrounding area was not very clean. For such a nice spa it is essential to have the same standard in the pool area. However, we enjoyed our day!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to The Bridge House Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Spa day and lunch in our Carvery. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with our Pool area, we have noted all your comments and I can assure you that they will be acted upon immediately.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Address: Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Bridge House Hotel Leisure Club and Spa is centrally located in the thriving midlands town of Tullamore. Renowned for good food, hospitality and world class service the luxurious Bridge House Hotel is the perfect choice for a relaxing short break, family holiday, spa and leisure break, golf trip or function. Tullamore has lots to offer from nearby shops, restaurants, bars, golf courses, children's recreation, historical sites and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel, Spa And Leisure Club Hotel Tullamore
Bridge Hotel And Leisure
Bridge Hotel Tullamore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.