We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely, warm, friendly, relaxed hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club to your Saves list
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“extremely, warm, friendly, relaxed hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Myself and my sister stay for 3 nights and we had the most wounderful few days. The staff were very friendly but not in your face. The hotel itself was very warm and cozy (as it was snowing outside). The food was really nice. There was music every night, this was nice as our stay was Mon to Wen and alot of hotels can be very quite on those nights. It was very central
next door to the shopping centre, and the cinema. I would highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to returning there real soon.
Eileen

Room Tip: We shared a two beded room and the beds were really warm and cosy but a good space between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Eileen,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you availed of our nightly entertainment.

We look forward in welcoming you and your Sister back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    129
    66
    26
    15
See reviews for
123
169
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend bought a groupon voucher last christmas and booked a spa day for the two of us. The treatments were really relaxing and the staff were friendly. We had carvery upstairs and it was one of the nicest carverys ive had! It seemed really busy with lots of regulars which is a good sign! The only criticism I woud say is that the swimming pool area was dissaponting. The steamroom was broken and its surrounding area was not very clean. For such a nice spa it is essential to have the same standard in the pool area. However, we enjoyed our day!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to The Bridge House Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Spa day and lunch in our Carvery. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with our Pool area, we have noted all your comments and I can assure you that they will be acted upon immediately.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I visited the hotel again on the 28th March for a spa package with my friend. once again I was totally impressed with everything. The staff in this hotel really are the best and encourage you to come back time and time again. We were checked in by Emma from reservations, this was prompt and very professional but at the same time friendly. rooms, food, spa, pool, bar, entertainment and staff all surpass themselves. Its so relaxing. I am returning in july with my family and can't wait.

Room Tip: Just go you wont be dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Caroline,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your stay with us recently.
We are delighted that you and your Friend enjoyed your stay with us and we are really looking forward to welcoming you and your Family back to The Bridge House Hotel in July.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAVAN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Well this is without doubt a hotel to pop in anyone's diary. In the centre of Tullamore, Co Offaly, it has everything to offer. Once inside one can not but notice its great splendour to its interior, and the immediate warm, friendly , professional greeting from the staff. The reception could not be any more helpful than they are in this hotel. The rooms are very spacious with all mod cons and are most comfortable. When one finds a rumble in the tummy, there is the choice of two restaurants, one being an Italian theme upstairs. This is a Fanatstic little spot, with great food, and with a great guy over seeing it by the name of Franco. Make sure you say Hi to him. There is a more traditional bar also available for bar food & drinks. The leisure is without doubt one of the best I have been in, and a special treat lies instore for you, when you experience the amazing out door Hydro Pool, this will soon make you feel relaxed. I love this spot & will be back very soon.Thanks to Franco in the Italian Restaurant, and Indeed to The Managers and all the staff at this hotel .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Mark,

WOW, what a brilliant review, with such wonderful comments like yours, it makes all our hard work and effort worth while.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed on your great comments to each Department and indeed to Franco. Hopefully, we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night in March with a friend, the hotel is amazing, everything is in it. The staff were very helpful & professional.

The swimming pool, sauna & steam room are fantastic!!

OMG the outdoor jacuzzi was really amazing.

Great place to relax & great place to have fun!!

The food was also really good & the room was really clean & it had a good supply of towels etc!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Aishling,

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward to welcoming you back to the Bridge House Hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed for two nights with my husband last week at this hotel and had a wonderful relaxing break. We dined both evenings in the hotel, firstly in the Charleville Restaurant and the following night in the Italian which was very romantic! We thoroughly enjoyed the meals with plenty of choices on the menus. The staff were very friendly and efficient throughout the hotel. We enjoyed our visit to the spa too. The foyer is stunning with a very impressive staircase, and comfortable seating areas around the reception area. We had a spacious, luxurious room which was booked as a special treat! The hotel is warm and clean throughout. It really was a fabulous few days away and we would recommend a visit to this hotel and will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us at Easter.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to The Bridge House Hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night over the Easter Bank Holiday weekend with my boyfriend and we were very impressed. The hotel had a very warm, friendly and relaxed vibe throughout. The room was great and the Italian restaurant was fantastic value and delicious. The Breakfast menu had amazing choice and everything was cooked to order. Could not fault this hotel and will defo be back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Caroline,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us at Easter.
We are delighted that you and your Boyfriend enjoyed your stay and we look forward in welcoming you both back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Address: Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Bridge House Hotel Leisure Club and Spa is centrally located in the thriving midlands town of Tullamore. Renowned for good food, hospitality and world class service the luxurious Bridge House Hotel is the perfect choice for a relaxing short break, family holiday, spa and leisure break, golf trip or function. Tullamore has lots to offer from nearby shops, restaurants, bars, golf courses, children's recreation, historical sites and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel, Spa And Leisure Club Hotel Tullamore
Bridge Hotel And Leisure
Bridge Hotel Tullamore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.