We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge House Restaurant

Bridge House Restaurant
Bridge Street | Tullamore, Tullamore, Ireland
057 9325600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 33 Restaurants in Tullamore
Price range: $19 - $50
Cuisines: Irish, Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Enjoy The Charleville Restaurant where you can have a taste of International and Irish cuisine or try the Balcone Italiano Restaurant which is home to an original blend of Italian and Irish dining options. We have been awarded more than 3 consecutive michelin guide recommendations- very well known in the local area- great food and service and reasonably priced
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

staff very helpful and friendly . didn't like the way in which the fish platter was presented. lack of imagination .

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Manager at Bridge House Restaurant, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Hi,

We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience @ The Bridge House and appreciate your feedback on the fish platter. The message has been sent onto our head chef.

Thanks again and hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    26
    16
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Longford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“John&Maureen's visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Food was excellent. Staff were friendly and efficient. The decor plushness and carpeting of the hotel added to it's ambience and welcoming. Definitely a LET'S STAY HERE ALL DAY- HOTEL. very nice.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Manager at Bridge House Restaurant, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Hi guys,

Thanks for the lovely comment and we are happy you enjoyed your stay and dining experience with us and look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offaly
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service & staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We recently had our son's christening party at Balcone Italiano at Bridge House Hotel and we received a tremendous, warm and friendly welcome and nothing was a problem. We had six children and their every need was catered for without fuss. The food was excellent and we were offered a range of menus and prices to suit a large group. We can't recommend this restaurant highly enough as Franco and his staff made our occasion very relaxed and memorable.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Manager at Bridge House Restaurant, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Hi,

We really enjoyed looking after your group for the Christening. It was a pleasure! Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balbriggan, Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“midweek break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Loved the food, wine and service. The night was very humid and I was uncomfortably hot. Air conditioning would have helped but either they don't have it or didn't put it on. Also , the room didn't have an AC. Staff were efficient, courteous and helpful. Loved the tea and coffee in the room. I find bathroom hairdryers useless, they should provide separate ,strong ones. Great spa and treatments. Try The Egg.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Manager at Bridge House Restaurant, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Hi,

First of all- thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciate the feedback on the aspects of your stay. That particular week the hotel was undergoing some maintenance procedures which affected the ac/heating. These issues have now been resolved. We are currently updating the hair dryers in rooms and this is being done in stages.
We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Barrington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food. Great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Food was good, wait staff was good. Nice variety. Really enjoyed! Would recommend to others. Wish I would have stayed at this hotel instead of the Tullamore Court House.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Manager at Bridge House Restaurant, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Hi,

Thanks a million for taking the time to leave us your comments. The hotel is renowned for good food, friendly staff and great atmosphere. We are in the centre of Tullamore and at the heart of Ireland! Let us know the next time you are going to Tullamore and we will look after you:)

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge House Restaurant also viewed

 
Tullamore, County Offaly
Tullamore, County Offaly
 

Been to Bridge House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.