We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in a lovely town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Anthony's Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added St. Anthony's Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
St. Anthony's Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Distillery Road, Westport, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 64 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great B&B in a lovely town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I apologize for the delay in writing this review. I stayed at St. Anthony's for 2 nights during August of 2012. The room I had was incredibly spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean (as was everything) and the shower was excellent. The breakfast room is airy and bright. There were a number of choices for breakfast in addition to the usual cereal and fruit option. The B&B is in a great location - just a few minutes walk from the town center, but tucked away down a quiet block. A great place to stay while visiting Westport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    34
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
75
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a great B&B and the location is brilliant too. I'd highly recommend St. Anthony's as an alternative to hotel accommodation which I'd usually opt for - I'll definitely stay again if in Westport. 11 am checkout slightly early but overall, very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Room spacious with window overlooking stream. Big shower. Danny got us settled and made excellent suggestions for dinner restaurant and for pub music. Breakfast good in bright room. All three staff we encountered very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a great time in Westport. Danny was wonderful to us and pointed us to great locations and had a wonderful sense of humor. Breakfast was great and the location was good and the bed was very comfortable. A great place to stay while traveling Ireland on our honeymoon!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was our second time at St. Anthony's and we were again very satisfied with all aspects of our stay. The location is ideal for town centre and exploring the area. Owners and their team very helpful - can't do enough for you. Very clean, large and well appointed rooms. Breakfast excellent.
We will definitely stay at St. Anthony's next time we visit Westport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I don't normally write these but felt I had to after such a wonderful stay in this B&B. We arrived on a horrendous wet evening, and were offered a cup of tea before being shown to our room. The room was perfectly clean, spacious, quiet(!) and exactly what we needed. Location was ideal for exploring Westport and we got great advice on restaurants from the owners. The breakfast was superb, fresh muesli, fruit, yoghurts, and the full irish cooked to our taste. Overall we couldn't recommend this place enough and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had a room off the courtyard which was pretty special
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Cannot say enough positives about this property. Clean and comfortable rooms. Gorgeous view of the river. Helpful information about restaurants. Room 10 has two separate bedrooms, which was perfect for us! Breakfast was delicious. It is obvious this B&B really goes out of their way to ensure service offered is superb! AND our room was very quiet.

Room Tip: Room 10 is quiet with a beautiful and peaceful view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Anthony's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Anthony's Bed and Breakfast

Address: Distillery Road, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Anthony's Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Anthonys is a charming characterful B&B situated in its own oasis in heart of Westport Town, Co. Mayo, Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your St. Anthony's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Anthony's Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.